Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No shuttle service

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This room was booked specifically for its shuttle service. We needed to get to the airport for a early morning flight and told that the shuttle was reserved by another group so we had to call a taxi. The taxi cost $50 with tip. Had we known that, we prbobly would have booked else where. Not happy about that, but the room and service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but.......

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The hotel was nice but 1 complaint is the confront level in the room. The hotel should have adult size pillows not little pillows. I had aches & pain in my neck & shoulders the next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret

Great hotel to accommodate family

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Courtesy
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Strategic location to the Woodbridge/Staten Island Shopping mall
Great experience with caring staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is like new. Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: Need to have left turn access. Currently have to go to the end of the road.
Clean room. lots of places to plug in your electronics Good Wi Fi.
1 out of 5
by billie from new york

our stay in new york

Posted Oct 12, 2013
we called in advance to make sure they has serve to and from the air port and city of new york, they told us yes. our flight got in at 11pm and had made plans with them to pick up up, so we thought. i called them at 11:30pm and was told it would be an hour or we could take a cab, that we could pay of course. they picked us up at 1:30am from the air port, put us in a room, not what we ordered. changed us the next morning. we had a night personal book us for 2 more nights to stay in the same room, not to have to move again. the next day i asked the person tamicka at the front deck about staying in the same room and she said the night person had done the paperwork wrong. she rebooked us for just one more night and canceled the last night for us.we were told by her that we would have to pay more to stay the last night in the same room. i had asked to speak with the manager and was told she would call my room when she came in, i never heard from her. we were also left waiting at the train station for their shuttle to pick us up at their convence. i've never been treated quite like i have by these people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Dear billie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the shuttle and front desk experience on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the service department and the front desk agent on duty at that time to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Avenel. Kind Regards, Eva Kubon Front Office Supervisor Comfort Suites 732-396-3000
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfort however guest were noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jw from new jersey

my favorite but noisy ongoing renovations

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
a fine hotel but noisy renovations start in the mornings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from Penn

Nice Roominess

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Cons: The entrance and exit to the hotel was limited and an unexpected emergency blocking the one exit for two hotels created a problem.
This was a convenient hotel for the funeral we were attending, although it was difficult to access from Route 1 N. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was very nice, with a good assortment of choices served at the right temperature!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com