Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The filthiest room I have ever paid for.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: everything
Booked non smoking. Arrived to find only smoking room available. Negotiated for a non-smoking (which my expedia confirmation indicated I had reserved) but should have just walked away and found another room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bad... very Bad

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: shoping
I'm not trying to gain anything from writing this review..just wants to inform others about our own experience about this specific cheap motel. better two spend $15-$25 more and get better hotel.. I wouldn't rely on Expedia ratings at all.. Because during my booking the rating show 2.3/5 and now it showing me 1.7/5. we booked a room for three nights.. during day time all three days we are out, only came to the hotel for a sleep.. even though it was a non-smoking room, the smell of cigarette was so strong.. eyes start burning until the A.C came ON. The bathroom door itself doesn't close at all, the bottom part of the door might have expanded due to moisture, can not lock the door because it leaves about 2inch gap between the door frame and edge of the door. inside the bathroom broken electric wall heater with loose panel.. toilet seat was so loose, every time you have to fix it before using it. were four people in the room (2 adult 2kids), were given only two bath towels and two smaller hand towels sets.. few of the lights were missing bulbs.. small insects (I think the smaller spiders) were running around the wall trim. the Iron never worked, not hot enough to iron clothes. carpet was so dirty can't even see real color.. there were other items in the room that didn't feel like using it such as coffee maker, refrigerator, safe box, old CRT tv, cabinet drawers..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison NJ

Close to where I had to do business but would not

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Remodel rooms
Location: Fine not my greatest priority
Bathroom needs very good cleaning bed old and lumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
very bed hotel to stay do not raccmand it at all very unclean room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Run down

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The first room they gave us the light fixtures broken or dint work. The tv was blurry. They gave us a different room. It was better but not by much. We left for home a day early cause we couldn't afford to stay at another hotel after booking this one and they said no refund !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 11, 2014
You get what you pay for or less. I'd recommend spending a little more and skipping this option. The staff is nice but everything else had me switch to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by joe from Slingerlands, NY

Filth

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This place is filthy, do not stay there. We refused to stay there. Needs to be checked out by health department. Expedia should drop this place immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Avoid this place

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Worst experience that I have. Room is falling apart poor mantained dusty and dirty
2 out of 5
by Jacob from Simsbury, CT

Inexpensive, for a reason.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the convention center.
Cons: The bathroom fixtures need maintenance and the furniture should be repaired.
Location: Right off the highway but nothing of significance within walking distance.
I needed a place to sleep for one night while on a business trip. The hotel was close to the convention site and seemed to be reasonably priced. Unfortunately, there were many issues with the room. The shower drain would not stay open, the toilet paper dispenser was broken and the toilet tank cover had been replaced by a board, and that was just the bathroom. The middle drawer in the dresser was broken and the bed was very uncomfortable. And while the hotel offered a free continental breakfast, there was no juice or water to drink at it. The good things I can say were that the WiFi and cableTV were good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fix door

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Are door did not shut all the way, I'm sure one good kick from the out side would have opened it right up. It's old and needs some money put into it, but I did not think I would get killed at least.