Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the west Mendips way walk

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Bathroom a bit tired
Location: Lovely location, good pub & food few mins walk down road.
Our Hosts very welcoming & helpful. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ideal for a short stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
we have stayed here once before and its in our opinion adequate for a one night stay, room and breakfast very good, facilities average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very comfy stay - homely and friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really lovely place to stay if you are looking for somewhere warm and welcoming. This isn't the Hilton but it doesn't pretend to be; it has a shared bathroom and decor is homely rather than "hotel-y" but as a comfy place to rest our heads and spend the day getting wet and muddy at a nearby festival we had a great place to stay. Breakfast is home made and delicious and we will stay again when we need to! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Portsmouth

2 Night stay at Ebborways Farm

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Staff.. Bedroom ..Eating area
Cons: Definitely en suite facilities............
Location: Located near to Wells Cathedral ..Glastonbury ..and Street
Small family run Guest House near Wells in Somerset ..a little offt he beaten track but easy to find via Sat Nav Room pleasant and clean well decorated ..only disapointment no En Suite (not mentioned on online booking) Breakfast was great freshly cooked ..range of cereals etc ..plenty of Tea or Coffee...........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie

Great for location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly with a great breakfast. Room could have been cleaner and the decor needs freshening up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Deepest Countryside

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our satnav took us (in the dark) down some interesting country lanes but we got there (having passed it!) i.e. on the right half a mile past the pub! That said, we had a delightful stay in homely surrounds. Enjoyed the quiet, including thr pigeons cooing and a great breakfast. Not the handiest to get to but welll worth the effort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Très agréable

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners are so nice! I had car trouble and arrived very late (after midnight), and Chris, one of the owners, was extremely forgiving and accomodating. It was very comfortable and breakfast was great. About a half-mile away there is an amazing view, you can see for 20-30 miles, the spot has been used for several film shots. Would totally stay here again and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jkfrom Hampshire

Friendly service

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is great, and there is a good pub about 10 mins walk away. Breakfast was excellent, and served in a lovely conservatory. Ideal spot for walkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Anonymousfrom UK (South)

Just the job

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Staff. Warm comfortable room. Quiet surroundings.
Cons: No real problems.
Location: Very rural,country track is a bit treacherous when it's lashing it down with rain and pitch black out. Close to the small city of Wells for shops etc.
Very friendly, welcoming staff. TV in room as requested, bed and breakfast as stated. Comfy bed, peaceful night's sleep, fair price.