Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keasbey, NJ

Disappointing to say the least...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness could be greatly improved!!!
I reserved this hotel for two employees that were supposed to stay there for a week. The kitchen was filthy; the frig, the freezer, the ice trays in the freezer, all were gross. The men checked out early because they couldn't stand to stay there for a whole week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Worst hotel I have ever stayed. Rooms were smelling bad, bath room was leaking water from top floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very sorry that you did not have a positive experience with us. We apologize that you had an unpleasant odor in your room and a maintenance issue in your bathroom. We will work with our housekeeping staff and make sure that our rooms smell fresh at all times. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issue in your bathroom. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KiKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shah from Edison

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst experience to begin with, Refuse to give room even booked for 2 days, idiots @ front desk, Never even try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced issues with room availability upon check in. I met with our staff and we will be providing further coaching to ensure this is not repeated in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not clean at all

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am staying for an extended time for business and when I stepped into the hotel there's a smell, and when I got the key and got into the room, I could smell the cigarette smoke smell. The carpet wasn't vacuumed properly and the bathroom sink was not cleaned as well. The bed cover wasn't washed and I could see the stain on it - just not a great place to stay whether for short or longer trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicole from New Jersey

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like cigarettes, I had to buy some room deodorizing spray so we could sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from CT

Convenient but low level of service

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in the area for a business conference and stayed two nights in late May. I picked this property because it was approx. $25 per night less expensive than nearby big name hotels. I knew it was a budget chain and wasn't expecting full service. The property was clean. This is not a complaint , just an explanation of why its cheaper: Housekeeping is only once a week. At the end of my first day I returned to my room and found it not made up. I left a tip for housekeeping but no one came to claim it. I checked at the desk and they told me that they only do housekeeping every 7 days. I presume that the bulk of there business is long term as opposed to transient, like me. Daily housekeeping is available but there is an upcharge. There are no shampoos or lotions or bathroom amenities other than soap and very thin towels. If you need a comb or a toothbrush, buy it in the vending machine. The bathrooms are small and everything is plastic. Kitchenette is very basic. Breakfast is a stand up operation...no seating area. They call it grab and go ... coffee and water are the only things hot... There is fruit, cereal, muffins, etc. The desk was not attended on several occasions when I passed by. So, if you only need a place to sleep and shower, then this is OK but if you are looking for a higher level of service, check out the competition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Omar from New York

Disappointing

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room at this hotel, which was priced affordably for what one would expect when they see a 3 star rating, free WiFi, and free breakfast. But once you begin to check in and you realize that the person at the front desk is the only staff member in the hotel you sudeenly feel as if you are in a motel. As for customer service, Iwas instructed that if I needed fresh towels I was to walk my dirty towels down to the front desk and then I will be given clean towels. The free breakfast consisted of food you would deciee not to buy from your local gas station. And after my toilet overflowed forcing me to vacate my room two hours earlier than expected, the poor hotel clerk who was also responsible for organizing the breakfast, had to go upstairs to mop up the water, while I frustratingly waited for him to come back downstairs for my premmature check out. It has been 5 days and I am still waiting for the Manager to call me in regards to my complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smells bad

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
For someone with minimalist expectations, this hotel managed to set new low standards. I have never been to a hotel that smells as bad and is as dirty as this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com