Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherinefrom Cliffwood Beach

Clean rooms and friendly service

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly suprised at how clean and accomadting this hotel was, after reading some of the reviews here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was able to check in 2 hours early. The room was clean and comfortable. Anything needed for the kitchen was given to you at check in. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and would stay again. If your looking for a clean room and friendly service in a nice area this isn the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Good expierience. Will stay here again on next visit to NJ.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needed one night stay for a trip... never again

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Dated hotel. Loud. Would have been ok with the stay if I hadn't seen the two bugs on the floor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The Visitorfrom Central NY

Room & Lobby had huge cooking oil, Egg Smell

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad Experience, Room had indian spices and cooking oil smell. Upon asking, front desk gave me fabric freshener. hahaha...Rest room exhaust fan was not working, when I asked they said, SORRY today no repair man is available tonight, will come after weekend...another hahaha...They never clean the room everyday....you have to pay extra...Breakfast is just a peanut, not even a cafeteria, just a small table in front of main desk, Grab a cup of coffee and few muffins....thats it....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Absolutely not what we expected.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Reserved a suite for 4 nights. Got a smallish room with 2 beds. No couch or sitting area. Adding a 2 burner cooktop does not make a room a suite. No closet. In the morning we found that the shower was dirty. The "deluxe" breakfast was bad coffee and a packaged bun. There were ants in the AC unit. We went to checkout and were told we
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SJ Molnarfrom New York, NY

Unclean Rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were hairs in the bathtub, mold on the walls above the shower, and the room smelled very musty and damp. There were no pots, pans, or cups in the kitchenette area, which kinda defeats the purpose of an extended stay style place. The front desk people were extremely nice, however, but I still wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Sacramento

Too many little gaffes

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower heads (yes, LBJ-style two of them) could barely issue a trickle of water. Had to stoop over the tub faucet and splash water up on myself, raccoon-at-stream style. WiFi cost money. At $300/night you can afford to give me WiFi. Desk chair was so low relative to the desk that I kept sticking my thumbs in my eyes as I typed. Useless for getting any work done. Do not validate parking ("Oh I'm sorry, that's a different company.") No coffee in the room. Yes, I get that this is a fancy place but it you can't even cover the basics, that Motel 6 seems to be getting these days, what's the point?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by d nagarajan

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice to stay..