Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from St Petersburg, FL

You could probably do better

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not horrible, but for the money it costs you could probably do better. Rooms are nice enough, the staff was fine, but the neighborhood is pretty bad. The complimentary breakfast was borderline inedible. The one thing I did like was the free shuttle to Newark Airport, or anywhere within 5 miles. I used it twice this week to go to the Rahway NJ Transit stop to head into NYC. I found that part of it pretty convenient.
1 out of 5
by juan from boston MA

bad hotel.disappoint

Posted Apr 22, 2014
when arrived at hotel this was full. and the staff called to other hotel .we don't have more options at 10:00 pm take the other hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L P from Georgia

Would highly recommend

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great over night stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NT from DC

Underwheliming for the location and price

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived around midnight, the staff was available and friendly and everything was in order with my reservation. They did not have any bottled water which they normally provide, so I was allowed to choose a soda or other drink from the snack bar. The room was generally acceptable with a couple of notable exceptions. There was a small "present" for me in the toilet which obviously had not even been fully flushed since the last occupant. There was also dried toothpaste on one of the walls in the room. The hotel was quiet through the night evern though there were a couple of high school sports teams staying there. Bedding was fine. Check out the next morning was prompt after waiting a couple of minutes for the one desk clerk to return to the desk from helping herself to the breakfast bar. The breakfast bar was well stocked and very satisfactory. For not being that close to a major metroppolitan area, the price seemed a little high for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan Javel from Olympia, WA

Spotless and efficient

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, albeit with a whiff of bleach when we entered. It was a nice change from the litter covered area of New Jersey right across from the scary Rahway prison and right next to some auto wrecking yards and small factories. Even then, the room was quiet, the breakfast good, the fitness room small but modern, and the staff friendly and helpful. We had to change our room after settling in due to a faulty TV, but even that incident would not make me think bad of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thy from Seattle

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very pleasant and staff are very friendly , good BF . Enjoyed the work out in the gym . Overall good except the location . But that is out of hotel's scope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Unique from NYC

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only problem was getting there at 5pm and one of my rooms were not ready. I went upstairs to one room to get ready for an event and was informed I can pick up my keys when i came back down. When I came down 45 min later my room still wasn't ready. I went to an envent and checked into my room at 11pm for a 12pm check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajiv from Phoenix, AZ

Very convenient to Newark Liberty International

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: Wireless internet
Location: Nothing great nearby (walking distance) if you dont have a car.
This hotel is close enough to Newark Liberty airport and the plus point is that they have airport shuttles. The hotel itself is very neat and clean and is very comfortable. The check in was very smooth and took less than a minute to complete. The rooms are nice and spacious and are not too far from the elevators. My only questionable experience has been with the wireless internet. It could be a bit more faster and I would be a happy camper! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Xavier from Woodbridge, NJ

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it, especially the breakfast!