Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by F.R. from Florida

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very professional and seemed genuinely eager to please all guests... Nice vibe...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jean from millsboro, de

Handled tour bus wonderfully

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the way the hotel handled 3 buses that pulled in Saturday night. It was a school trip or church trip with kids. When we saw this upon pulling in we were worried. But we never heard them once. I wish adults could be controlled that well. Daphne at the front desk was very helpful for anything we needed. We would definitely go back, the hotel was very clean, the showers hot and the breakfast was all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M Cross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel Obuobi from Woodbridge, VA

we loved every bit of the hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel before arriving. Indeed we made a great choice..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from St Petersburg, FL

You could probably do better

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not horrible, but for the money it costs you could probably do better. Rooms are nice enough, the staff was fine, but the neighborhood is pretty bad. The complimentary breakfast was borderline inedible. The one thing I did like was the free shuttle to Newark Airport, or anywhere within 5 miles. I used it twice this week to go to the Rahway NJ Transit stop to head into NYC. I found that part of it pretty convenient.
1 out of 5
by juan from boston MA

bad hotel.disappoint

Posted Apr 22, 2014
when arrived at hotel this was full. and the staff called to other hotel .we don't have more options at 10:00 pm take the other hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L P from Georgia

Would highly recommend

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great over night stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NT from DC

Underwheliming for the location and price

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived around midnight, the staff was available and friendly and everything was in order with my reservation. They did not have any bottled water which they normally provide, so I was allowed to choose a soda or other drink from the snack bar. The room was generally acceptable with a couple of notable exceptions. There was a small "present" for me in the toilet which obviously had not even been fully flushed since the last occupant. There was also dried toothpaste on one of the walls in the room. The hotel was quiet through the night evern though there were a couple of high school sports teams staying there. Bedding was fine. Check out the next morning was prompt after waiting a couple of minutes for the one desk clerk to return to the desk from helping herself to the breakfast bar. The breakfast bar was well stocked and very satisfactory. For not being that close to a major metroppolitan area, the price seemed a little high for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan Javel from Olympia, WA

Spotless and efficient

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, albeit with a whiff of bleach when we entered. It was a nice change from the litter covered area of New Jersey right across from the scary Rahway prison and right next to some auto wrecking yards and small factories. Even then, the room was quiet, the breakfast good, the fitness room small but modern, and the staff friendly and helpful. We had to change our room after settling in due to a faulty TV, but even that incident would not make me think bad of the place.