Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nice setting, peaceful,quiet. Only place to eat as Hatch Inn nearby didn't serve meals, not on Thursday night anyway. No customers in evidence anyway.
Cons: Couldn't fault it. Found the bar a bit expensive. Having said that we don't drink much anyway, so perhaps that was the going rate.
Location: Taunton 10 minute drive in from hotel. Long, and I mean long delays on return journey due to roadworks. Avoid rush hour like the plague.
Nice country small hotel. Bit out in the sticks but well worth the effort finding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Peace and tranquality

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Wonderful country hotel , charming decor throughout, the food was excellent, it's a wonderful place to recharge the batteries. I would definetely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mushy29from Blackburn

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, great hotel and good stay. Must visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jfrom Midlands

Last second trip

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel beautiful area clean tidy and friendly Reception not obvious when you arrive .milk in a fridge in the corridor for guest use wasn't very good first thing would have been better to have single servings in the room Lovely experience and would be happy to stay again and explore the surrounding area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magsfrom Kent

Great second stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
As before we were very well looked after. Staff friendly and helpful. Room overlooking the village Hall and green, and balcony with table and chairs.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by billmacfrom Tadworth

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel, room was enormous, clean, service was very good, only criticism would be that the food is very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sutton coldfield

Lovely little hotel. Beautiful gardens.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Different menu each night then would have eaten there again
Location: Close to Bridport and West Bay had great meals at Rachael's beach hut and lovely Sunday lunch at the Half moon .
We had a lovely stay here, felt like home but with better food and great views of garden, complete with geese,ducks,peacocks n dogs :-) We took the upgrade offered and well worth it. Breakfast really good and filling, evening meal lovely veg especially good. Staff helpful and friendly, can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country house hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Cons: Reception.
Reception was poor and we were kept waiting whilst problem, not of our making, was sorted out. Thereafter, the room was excellent and the evening meal was very good if expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by markfrom lichfield

comfy

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably better for a guest in there 60s.