Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathrynfrom redditch

birthday break

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed 3 nights and had a great time, everything was so clean and fresh. the breakfast was frist rate.we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Lovely B & B

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful B & B right near seafront. Lovely spacious comfortable room, Immaculate, fluffy white BIG bath towels (always good) Good hearty breakfas
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right near seafront - lots nearby. Dunster Castle and village is a must. Highly recommend the Stags Head in the village - excellent food
Stayed for 2 nights over bank holiday to visit Dunster Castle (just up the road) and a couple of other National Trust properties, as well as a long walk along Minehead sea front which was just a couple of minutes up the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Berndfrom Deutschland

Super Frühstück , kleines Zimmer

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Frühstück war sehr gut und vielseitig. Unser Zimmer mit zwei getrennten Betten and der Wand allerdings sehr klein. Leider waren die Matratzen schon durchgelegen und man hatte das Gefühl schräg im Bett zu liegen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmoth

Elcellent 2 nights at The Glendower.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The people, the location, lovely rooms and great breakfast.
Cons: Just 1 tiny thing could do with another shelve in the bathroom.
Location: The location is great for the seafront and harbour. Lynton and Lynmouth are a wonderful to visit.
We stayed 2 nights , and found the owner very helpful. The Breakfast was great and top quality food. We really enjoyed our stay. If you are thinking of coming to Minehead look no further you will be very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingsteignton devon

Top value guest house

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Fantastic host nothing was to much trouble and the food excellent. Rooms were cleaned daily and the tea and coffee with biscuits replenished. We were even treated by a display of the red arrows during our stay. A great b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochdale

top place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: near all town attractions and beach but on nice quiet road
stayed here twice .lovely b and b .many years of long wkds away and this place as good as it gets comfy bedrooms lovely breakfasts and most of all hosts who make you feel so welcome .just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andyfrom Hastings

All round excellence

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would stay here again - comfortable, good food & welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeen

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Just everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to Exmoor, Linton and Lynmouth,plenty of interesting places to visit.
One of the best we have stayed in. Breakfast covered us for lunch as well. A ice touch in the room was the tea/coffee making arrangements with nice biscuits as well. Bottles of mineral water provided and replenished as necessary a welcome touch. All round it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viktoriafrom Stockholm

Nära Exmoor National park.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Wifi är nog inte fel.
Location: perfekt läge mellan stad o nationalparken
Underbar personal/familj. Supertrevliga och tillmötesgående. Rent, fräscht och nytt. Endast wifi saknades, allt annat toppen!