Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Tucson

Nice stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff and attention to detail.
Location: Close to beautiful countryside and up the road from StoneHenge, Haynes motorcar museum, and other sites.
Food and service excellent. Staff is second to none. Well deserved top rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SteleyB from Southport

Contemporary Style

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time, the adjoining Bistro served amazing 'burgers'. The room was spotless. Very close to Fleet Air Museum (walkable).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joss from Dorset

Hawk house

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very clean and well kept lovely view from shared balcony upstairs. Rooms were a good size and bathroom was very modern. Overall was a very nice place to stay and would definitely consider staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Herts

Very comfortable, welcoming & convenient B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Convenient location, easy to find off main road. This B&B is very clean, comfortable, with friendly & helpful staff. Lots of attention to detail with a personal service. Great menu choices at Waynes bistro & good atmosphere for relaxing with a drink after a long journey. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicki from gloucester

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Fleet air arm museum
Although we only stayed 1 night we were made to feel welcome from the start. The lady showed us to our room and showed us everything we needed to know, wrote down the wifi password for us and offered us dinner in the bistro. The bed was very comfortable and the room a nice size. We had the use of a common room and large balcony overlooking some fields. Breakfast was quiet and pleasant and the coffee was nice. I would stay again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stuart from Hamburg

A Fine B&B

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: A good location, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: The showers lack a bit of power.
Location: ....
This is a very fine B&B. A little Gem. The rooms were clean and well equipped and the decoration had that extra touch. A very comfortable bed, I had no problems sleeping. Everything I needed for a welcome and comfortable stay was available. Access to the B&B was easy, plenty of Parking. I arrived late and special arrangements were made for my late arrival by the staff and all worked perfectly. The breakfast is next door in Wayne's Bistro and a good choice for breakfast is available. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very soon after making my booking the staff contacted me to to organise my arrival. This would not have been my first choice and I am very pleased I took the leap of faith. If I come to the area again Hawk house would be high on my list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K.W. from WEST MIDS.

TICKS ALL THE BOXES.

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
HIGHLY DELIGHTED WITH THE SERVICE AND STANDARD OF THIS EXCELLENT B&B. HAVING THE ADJOINING BISTRO REALLY HELPS AND NO NEED TO LOOK ELSEWHERE FOR SOMEWHERE TO EAT. QUALITY OF FOOD & SERVICE VERY GOOD TOO. IN A VERY GOOD LOCATION, ALBEIT ON A BUSY DUAL CARRIAGEWAY. ONLY THING THAT FRUSTRATED WAS THE THOUGHTLESS BANGING OF DOORS BY OTHER GUESTS. NEVER UNDERSTAND WHY A DOOR HAS TO BE BANGED SHUT WHEN YOU CAN HOLD THE HANDLE TO CLOSE TO. THIS IS NO FAULT OF THE ESTABLISHMENT. BETH, WHO MANAGES, IS VERY, VERY HELPFUL, WITH EXEMPLARY CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. I WAS SO IMPRESSED I HAVE BOOKED TO STAY AGAIN IN APRIL. THANK YOU. KW. (WEST MIDS)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by telfs from Newbury

Fantastic Surprise

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've driven past the Hawk House many times without actually realising it was a B&B! The room was spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable and free WIFI a bonus. The diner was clean although lacking in atmosphere. Breakfast was included in my price and there was plenty of choice and it arrived very quickly, too quickly. I would have rated the hotel service 5 if the same lovely person who checked me in had been serving breakfast. Sorry guys but you shouldn't mope around at the counter with surly faces talking between yourselves and looking at your phone and you should check that people have eaten their yoghurt before you bring out the cooked breakfast. I would definitely stay here again, I'm gutted that I've been staying in another B&B which isn't as nice as this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Manchester

Great stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, staff very nice as was the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from KENT

just perfect for us.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If there was 1 thing negative to say about this place it was the television in the room was a little small but we were so tired it didn't make any difference to us. The staff are excellent, food even better could not find fault even if we tried