Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Quick stay, clean safe way to find would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, Ct

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was outstanding!
Cons: The air conditioning
Location: Shopping, dinning and clubbing.
My only complaint was the air conditioning it appeared to shut down after one AM when you need the air conditioning the most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I loved, everything was excellent, service excellent, the breakfast staff was excellent too, thanks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Glad it was only one night

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: There is an excellent Italian restaurant (Venezia) a couple minutes' drive from the hotel and we enjoyed a delicious dinner there.
We did not get a good night's sleep in our room because the air conditioner was incredibly loud. It was hot, so we had no choice but to run it, and it woke us up every time it clattered and banged on all night long. Fortunately, we were only there one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Woodbridge Center Drive.

Posted May 26, 2014
Clean and modern. Close to where I needed to be. Quiet and the breakfast was good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Sc

Good

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great that's all I can say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pradeep from Boston

Nice hotel but close to the busy road.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: close to the location and reasonable price.
well behaved and nice staff. always willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
Dear Pradeep, Thank you for the compliments. We greatly appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit with us again soon.Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express, Woodbrige NJ.Kindest Regards,Debbie C.Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vacationer from nj

good place to stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: 3ft deep pool is good for kids with a small 100 degree spa along with the pool.
Cons: if you are on the highway side can get a little noisy. with traffic.
Location: 20 min to ewr and jersey gardens, 10 min to menlo and woodbridge mall and right next to bud's hut. not a fancy place but good food friendly people
everything was clean. stayed overnight just to get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Dear Vacationer from NJ, Thank you for the compliments. We greatly appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit with us again soon. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express, Woodbrige NJ. Kindest Regards, Debbie C. Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a bad part of the state

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great but the area is what people outside NJ think of when they picture NJ. Highway, lots of traffic and adjacent to some sort of refinery or chemical plant. If you have to be in this area, the hotel was great but I'll drive a little further next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim M from San Diego

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good