Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
by A verified traveler from Washington DC
Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The front desk guy in the late shift was friendly.
Cons: I think this hotel needs a serious update in every way.
Right next to the highway so you can hear heavy traffic all night long. In addition, some renovation or other work started at 8 am in the morning with a drill, hammer and all the good stuff. My pillow smelled like it had never been washed. All we wanted was a place to catch a few hours of sleep on our way from A to B, but unfortunately this hotel failed to provide it.
by A verified traveler
holiday inn express woodbridgePosted May 4, 2015
Location: il n'y a rien a faire a proximite et c'est compliqué d'acces et de sortie
d'abord je cherchais perth amboy sur le bord de l'eau et non woodbridge en plein traffic difficile d'acces et dangereux, pas de restaurant et en réparation ce qui n'est pas dit dans l'annonce
by A verified traveler from New Freedom, PA
Nice view of gentleman's clubPosted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Don't advertise cots if they're not available. Breakfast looked horrible.
On the web site it stated that cots were available upon request. I called early that day to make sure a cot was available for us, but was told that they don't have cots because in New Jersey, it's against the law to put a cot in the room because it's considered a fire hazard. Had I known this I would not have booked this room, it didn't even have a couch that one of us could have slept on. When we first pulled up we weren't very pleased to see a gentleman's club & an adult store right across the road, especially since we had my wife's grandson with us. So we go inside to check in & see a sign that the pool & spa were closed. At this point we were just thinking let's just get in our room & get some sleep. The room was just okay, but at least it seemed to be clean, however out room was facing the road which usually isn't a big deal, however the road is extremely busy & the hotel only sits about 20 feet off the road. It was extremely noisy. When we woke the next morning, we figured we'd get our showers, go down for the continental breakfast & get on with our day. We went down for breakfast only to be disappointed once again. The bagels looked dry, the eggs looked horrible & the bananas were black, so we checked out & went to Perkins for breakfast. The only positive thing I can say is that the staff was friendly. I know it's just a Holiday Inn Express, but I really expected higher standards from a Holiday Inn. I should have spent a little more money & stayed at Homewood Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Jenny Halat, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch. We have reviewed your concerns with management, and we would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. Unfortunately, we do not know which website you booked your room through, but on our website and all websites we looked into, it does not state that we offer cots. If you would like, please let management know where you found this misinformation, and we will have it removed immediately. We also have it noted on our website and on signs throughout the entire hotel that the pool/spa is closed and that the property being under renovations. We apologize for this inconvenience. In regards to our breakfast options, we order bagels fresh every morning, and the other options are up to brand standards, but we have addressed your concerns with the kitchen staff. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Met my expectationsPosted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was thermostat was not able to be adjusted and room was a little too warm for my comfort.
for Couplesby Kristofer from Chesapeake
It was a great stay.Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were on a road trip, and this hotel was a perfect remedy for tired drivers. We were refreshed and ready to move on.
for Personal Eventby A verified traveler
Excellent..Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great experience at this hotel.. Definitely will come back..
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
1 night business stayPosted Mar 3, 2015
I stayed on the side of the hotel facing the highway and traffic noise was pretty loud. Otherwise, friendly staff and a good stay.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Not my favorite hotel stayPosted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't sleep well. Housekeeping came to my room at 7am both mornings. The tub was clogged.
for Couplesby A verified traveler
ConvenientPosted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, 5 minute drive to train station, will stay again.
for Couplesby A verified traveler
Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels