Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel close to many major highways.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The clientele were mostly business people and it reflected in the atmosphere of the hotel.
Cons: My room was overscented with a fragrance that was bothersome.
Location: The location was close to major highways and accessible to many forms of entertainment.
The accommodations were comfortable and the room was quiet and restful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately Needs a Refresh

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: The overall appearance inside and out
This hotel definitely caters to business travellers as it is situated in the midst of a business complex. That is likely why they haven't spent the money to refresh the hotel and make it more appealing (because business travellers don't read reviews as much). However, for any that do, this hotel needs a refresh. While it has a pool and gym, they are mediocre at best. The rooms themselves, or at least the one I was in, faced right onto a semi trailer loading facility with no way to pull a set of drapes to actually black out the window. Instead there Is only the light white window shades. The hotel staff are decent but the facility itself feels very dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom St Paul

Normally good, but not this time.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Normally this is a decent property, one of the most affordable in the area with a restaurant/bar on site. I have stayed here often. This particular visit, however, there were a number of issues. The heater howled to the point where you couldn't sleep through it, and when I pulled back the shower curtain in the morning, the tub was 4" deep in rusty dirty water with a backed up drain. At least the iron worked, although when some water from it spilled onto my dress shirt, I learned that the hair dryer was also not working. Since I have stayed here many times and always have had it go well, I will not give it a one star rating. If this had been my first stay, I would never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: restaurant atmosphere
Room clean and comfortable. Staff extremely nice. Good location. I stayed here because my usual hotel was booked. I was not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Boston

Exactly what you want for the $

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed, the hotel was incredibly clean. Service was good, above average for the price of the room. I was looking for a clean place to crash, it was perfect. Only the tacky sports bar and the fact that the free coffee was cleared away pretty early in the mid morning keep this from being a 5/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zeshanfrom pittsburgh, pa

great stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ac/furnace was a little noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Philadelphia

Good value

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean and a surprisingly good breakfast for a very good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At first Glance

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient for me.
Cons: The overall first impression of the room could have been better. For the money, there are other area hotels which actually are newer and more updated
When I checked in the people at the desk were pleasant and efficient. The lobby was attractive. When I got to my room, the door was propped open with a dirty rag. I moved it and went in. The bathtub was chipping, deferred maintenance in the bathroom area was very obvious. There was a chair propped up against the adjoining room door which I felt looked out of place, there was a lock which I checked after seeing the chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great value and convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, courteous staff and good rates.
Cons: A small refrigerator in the romm was the only think I found lacking
Location: IN house resdtaurant was nice. There were local shops & eateries close by. Location was also near a major highway making day trips easy.
A business/Leisure stay for 4 days/nights. The entire staff was courteous and friendly. Accommodations clean and well maintained. Convenient restaurants and reasonable prices made an enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bar restaurant staff are exceptional