Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice B and B close to Station

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: You can climb Brent Knoll in the Somerset Levels.
Very nice experience. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from Midlands

Only guest out of season

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed and warm welcome. :) Dont rely on Hotels.com for accrate information about e.g. the correct address of your Hotel/B&B! Always better to contact your hotel/b&b directly if possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Acceptable and friendly B&B

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap rates including good breakfast. Shared shower / toilet as would expect in this proce bracket. Room had tea/coffee and small TV. Bed was not the most comfortable but OK. Friendly host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by betvanco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy Customer from Buckinghamshire

Needs more work

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was just ok. I thought the owners a bit too busy to have attended to my needs. Tea tray in the room was not replaced and filled up after a day's use and the quality of teas terrible. Bedding smell was musty. I did not enjoy my stay there at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eastington, Gloucester

Dont be late

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was easy to find and the owners mother invited us in and we were presented our room. Very dated with signs or bleaching where the furniture han been moved on the chipwood wall paper. We were instructed that breakfast was at 8:45 we explained we were vegies and that was said to be no issue, Obviously the owner has forgotten how disgusting his orange juice was how to make hot food or what decent toast decent bread makes. The coffee was like dishwater and all in all we thought that it was very poor even if it only cost £65. To top it off the owner auctualy had the nerve to imply that we were late for breakfast when we went into the dining room at 08:55 .Would not stay here again but it may have been an off day in B&B holiday let
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zeeshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a very cold weekend when I stayed at the holly lodge guest house, The heating of the guest house was practically non-exist. I awoke at 06.00am on the first morning of my stay, shivering with the cold. The heating did come on at 06.30 but for only 2 hours I returned at 3pm to do some written work, only to find the hotel freezing cold, but was told that the heating would come back on at 7pm. this was not acceptable and spoilt the whole weekedn. Needless to say I will not be using this establishment again !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com