Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good except Internet didn't work 1 nite

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good location - near train station for trip to NYC
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Somerset , NJ and we appreciate the time it takes out of your schedule to write a review. I do apologize for the internet inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to town. Have a Great Thanksgiving! Thank you, Michelle Satanik General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to the 287 entrance and exit. The staff was welcoming and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Lexs, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Somerset , NJ . I will be sure to let our staff know you appreciated their service. It is our goal at The Hotel Somerset to deliver the best experience that we possibly can. We appreciate the time it takes out of your schedule to write a review. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to town. Have a Great Thanksgiving! Thank you, Michelle Satanik General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: convenience to business meeting
Room facing back and was woken in middle of night by noisy garbage disposal
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I do apologize about the garbage disposal and I am sorry if it disturbed you . We certainly want all of our guests to be satisfied with their stay. The next time you are in town for business we look forward to your visit and we will accommodate you in any way that we can as for you not to be disturbed again. Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, tricky elevators

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Love the white comforter covers, very clean and comfy with a touch of class.
Cons: Elevators!
The elevators didn't work properly for my floor. To go down I actually had to press Up, otherwise elevators don't stop on my floor. Service at Fusion Grille isn't all that great, but the breakfast was very good. Overall I had an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Chloe, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Sorry for the elevator issues we had the issue fixed ASAP . I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Michelle Satanik General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice Room, Convenient Location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Well kept, great housekeeping, and all the basics covered. Convenience to the Garden State Exhibit Center and Restaurants.
Cons: On property restaurant and bar.
Location: Close to Rutgers, and a number of restaurants, shops and services.
We were in town for business at the Garden State Exhibit Center just up the street. We've stayed at a couple of the hotels in the area over the years and this is one of the better options. The lobby and entrance are big, spacious and interesting, with a koi pond and water wall, and made us feel we were in a special place. The room was clean, updated and while not exceptionally spacious, it was laid out well. The room was warm enough that even in fall we had to keep the a/c unit running to be comfortable, the wifi was reliable (and complementary), and the fridge was a good size for us as we bring our own food when we participate in these shows. The restaurant and bar are nice enough but the food is below par for the most part. There are plenty of near by options, but even the coffee from the restaurant was pretty bad. There is a privately run store/Starbucks coffee shop just off the lobby but the coffee wasn't that much better. There is a nice little gym and pool which we didn't have a chance to use but wanted to. There isn't any kind of view or usable outdoor areas on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Bear Bill, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay I am so glad that you were comfortable at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater. I hope we see you on your next stay as you still have so much to see as we do have ample outdoor space such as our courtyard , volleyball , basketball and tennis courts and our fitness center is quite large with ample space for a great work out. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel looks run down. Probably would be better if it were just demolished. Poorly unkept. The hotel smelled terrible floors were stained. Not sure if what was booked should even been considered a Hotel category. More like a motel. Low budget. NEVER Again! And they were very rude the staff. Requested a final portfolio of charges and were refused a final copy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, I am so sorry that you did not think well of your stay with us and we did not meet your standards. You were not given a bill as you booked thru a third party and they are responsible for giving you the bill as they have your payment and they in turn pay us. Our apologies for the misunderstanding. Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not peaceful.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: price
I have been heard some noisy for sleeping. I think there wall is so thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate al of our guests comments that we may better service you. We do hope too see you on your next visit to Somerset Bridgewater area. Thank You, Michelle Satanik General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Exterior, parking lot and landscaping could do with a facelift
Not much to say because it was only an overnight stay; hotel is older than most but room was clean, well kept and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thanks for taking the time out of your day to give us some feedback. I am glad that you were comfortable on your quick overnight. I hope that next time we see you , you can see the our renovation progress and use some of our many amenities. See you soon! Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kennethfrom somerset

love of my stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Somerset Bridgewater has a clean environment. The room I stayed was neatly arranged and their services were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay . Delivering the best guest experience is what our goal is, at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater. I do hope you got to enjoy our 24 hour fitness center and indoor/outdoor pool. See you again soon!! Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Candicefrom Long Island,NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and customer service was great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Candice, I wanted to thank you for your stay here at The Hotel Somerset Bridgewater we always appreciate the feedback from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff. I hope that we see you again soon! Best Regards, Michelle Satanik General Manager