Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely room in great location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Great B&B in lovely village location, very comfortable clean and fresh, furnished and decorated to a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Perfect, top quality.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Welcome, Comfort, Good facilities, Breakfast, Location. A good place to relax. Near to the sea.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Porlock Weir is worth a visit with some interesting shops and eateries. Walk to Bossington which has a good old fashioned tea room. Dunster Castle.
I really cannot fault the Hurlstone B&B. The room was clean, light and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the room well furnished. The en-suite shower provided plenty of hot water and was immaculately clean. The small fridge concealed in the wardrobe was very useful and fresh milk was provided to go with the plentiful supply of tea, coffee and hot chocolate, a nice change from the usual UHT blisters. The full English breakfast was very generous and beautifully cooked and we were offered the option to have an extra large cafetiere of coffee. The house is set in a well maintained garden making the whole property very attractive. One point worth noting is that the Wi-Fi connection has an excellent signal strength and good speed. The location could not be better as it was a short walk into town where there are plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose from and also a good starting point for some interesting walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, relaxed,helpful.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The extra mile.
Nice room,lots of fresh air. Close to everything with good parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lunchlady from Bristol

Well situated B & B

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: A warm welcome from our host and the lovely breakfast.
Cons: The room was not the largest and it might have been a tad problematic if a longer stay was planned.
Location: Plenty of walks, horse riding and all outdoor pursuits besides being close to Minehead which is the gateway to Exmoor.
We stayed recently just for the one night in order to attend a family celebration. We have stayed in this comfortable B & B before as my sister lives in Porlock and the B & B is close to where she lives. We had a good night's sleep and enjoyed a very good breakfast. Our host is a charming and welcoming lady and we will definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany from London

Beautiful little place

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This B&B was like a second home for the night. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived despite being hours ahead of schedule and shown to our comfortable room. It was clean and spacious with a fantastic ensuite. Everything was very quiet and relaxing. I highly recommend this place! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginette from Berkshire

Lovely warm & friendly B&B

Posted May 30, 2014
Had a fabulous 4 night stay, courtesy of Emma & her husband at Hurlestone B&B. We received a very warm welcome and were delighted with our clean, light and spacious double room with views of the hills and the sea. The large bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was huge and set us up for a day's walking - we didn't need to eat again 'til late afternoon/early evening. Emma was friendly and chatty and offered lots of useful local tips to help make our stay even more enjoyable. Porlock itself is delightful and the beach/wood/hill walks were stunning! We would definitely return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Val and Simon from Weston super Mare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Sheffield.

Just what I needed.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Peaceful. Clean. Comfy. Quiet. Lovely village. Very friendly owners. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MW from Dorset

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely B&B with friendly welcome. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Kinver

Short break

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Clean room with very comfortable bed and excellent sea-view. Freshly cooked breakfast
Cons: Would have liked some fresh fruit for breakfast, but good choice of cereal/cooked breakfast
Friendly welcome would not hesitate to return. Local village has lot of choice of places to eat. Well placed for visits to West Somerset Railway, Exmoor and other local attractions