Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay within a county setting

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Lovely old house with plenty of character. Ample cooked breakfast. Not far from town but within a county setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lamppost from Anchorage, Alaska

Great Location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a quiet and comfortable place, outside the city hustle and bustle. Our host was most accommodating and opened his closed reservation status so that we could stay a second night. The breakfast was fantastic and the dining room was so comfortable that we talked with other travelers for over an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Will from Northampton

Always great

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second time I have stayed with Key Farm House before a race. The first time the guy who runs it was so helpful I decided to stay again. I had booked the night before by accident and he let us change, which I thought was fantastic. I explained how we were leaving early the next day for the race and he cooked breakfast for us early, before breakfast normally began. This time I arrived super late and he came swiftly and let me in, with a room upgrade. The prices are always good and the rooms are lovely and comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from cardiff

good service and good breakfast

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable big room , good tv and wifi nice shower/ bath all the comforts of home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mimbles from south wales

fabulous place to stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The photos didnt do this place justice. Loved our family room which was more than adequate for me and my two kids. We found the hotel fairly easily, although you have to watch out carefully for the sign- we shot past once and had to turn around further up the road. Garden was great for me and youngest son, 8, to kick a football around :).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Exeter Visitor from Exeter

Key Farm House, top marks!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a really nice place, easy to fine and friendly! The room was a very good size and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by visitor from lincolnshire

Ideal for our needs

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming and homely. We were looked after very well, the beds are comfy and the breakfasts had plenty of choice, light or full English, We will return to this farmhouse in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from Buckingham

Friendly and super helpful!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic! I accidentally booked the wrong night to stay and turned up the night after, and they gave me a room at no extra cost! We were racing the next day and leaving before breakfast, and they got up early to make us a great cooked breakfast before breakfast officially opened. The rooms were clean and well kept, thoroughly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mrs m watson

close to family

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nice and lovely and clean .