Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Felton, DE

Wonderful surprise.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Room was nice. I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling and needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay. Nothing fancy, but nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

service

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
service good / room clean bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronaldfrom Coplay Pa

my stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall not too bad. Bed was about too soft around edges and there were very large cobwebs hanging from ceiling to wall. But it is October and maybe it was a Halloween decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bentfrom Ringkøbing

Virkelig et godt Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejlig hotel, gode værelser og rigtig gode senge, enestående service fra personalet, vores turs bedste hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Formerly from the area, now in FL.

Reasonably-priced hotel for business travel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Internet service and convenient place to plug in a computer.
Location: Good location for business trip.in the area. Decent restaurants nearby if you're familiar with the area.
Decent room but beginning to show its age. No convenient place to plug in a computer. Internet connection was S-L-O-W. "Continental" breakfast was not worth going to. Room was clean, quiet and reasonably-priced for the area but nothing else to recommend it. Bed was comfortable, TV channel selection was limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Horrible breakfast buffet

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Only tea and cofee in the breakfast buffet, literally nothing else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe things have changed...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I stayed at this hotel some time ago and the experience was very bad overall. People there are nice, but the room wasn't too good. The furniture was old and rather cheap. Even though I wouldn't say it was dirty, it wasn't nice either. I had to walk all over the hotel to find a working vending machine and there were several rooms that weren't open to the public... In any case, this wasn't that terrible for me. The room was good and I didn't feel disgusted. What was truly disappointing, though, was breakfast. For some reason, they decided to hold it in the access hall. There was no bread, bagels or anything you'd come to expect for a regular hotel breakfast. There was some watery coffee, terrible tea, questionable orange juice, dry and sticky mini muffins, two types of cereal, yogurt, and oranges and bananas (which were felt constantly by every guest and then left there, since they were mostly too green). By the end, I decided to get breakfast elsewhere. When I booked this hotel, it was the breakfast that made me pay a little extra. I wasn't expecting the best room and hotel in the world, but I was certainly not expecting this either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn Pfrom New Brunswick, NJ

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with a few things. 1-the television remote did not work and their staff could not find a replacement one (to my knowledge the hotel was not fully booked). 2-in there Madison suites information embook it states that breakfast is served until 10:30 on Sundays I came for a cup of coffee and a muffin at 10:10 everything was already put away. I was told that breakfast is only serve until 10:00 (may I suggest that they update their book). I have lived in this area for over 25 years finally decided to try them. I recently moved but will be in the area once a month so I was looking for a place to crash on my over night stays I was disappointed with my choice and needless to say Madison will not be the hotel of choice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to my seminar

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
ooful, smelly & cheap