Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Arrived with lots of luggage to second floor reservation, but no elevator! No WIFI or Ethernet connectivity. Two of three lamps were not working, but I figured out how to fix one. Who inspected that room? Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Folk Festival weekend

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: bed was firm and comfortable
Cons: dingy and a bit grimy
Location: Newport Folk Festival
Only thing I could find in acceptable driving distance of Newport at a fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
the room smelled of smoke really bad. that is all I have to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view but some problems

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Views from the back were nice of the bay. The room was clean, but the towels had hair on them the tub had rusty fixtures and one of the beds had sand in it. The Spirts Bar and Grill next door has good food at a good price. Close to Horseneck beach. Hotel staff was friendly at check in bit didn't see any other staff till check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from ontario,canada

Very Accomodating Staff

Posted May 29, 2014
I arrived late at night and the staff was able to get me in eventhough it was the Friday of a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value, huge rooms with comfortable beds and lake view. Close to Bristol and very affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay here again

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Shady sweatpants wearing people hanging around the lobby and outside smoking. Filthy bed spreads with unknown contaminants. Looks dated and dirty everywhere. The shower was hot but the water ran halfway up your ankles because the drain was slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This time not so good

Posted Jan 5, 2014
I've stayed here before and the service was great. Not so much this time. My room card stopped working twice. Several lambs had blown bulbs. Woke up the next morning and the cable was out and had to take cold shower. The person working the desk didn't believe me when I told her I had to take cold shower. Her response was "I took a shower and my water got hot". I said if you don't believe we can go back to the room and you can see for yourself. But she wouldn't go back with me so I could prove it to her.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A from RI

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire place
Location: Nothing
We checked in on a Friday night. When we got to the room, we were appalled. The toilet had feces on it, the shower curtain smelled like urine, the room smelt like smoke although it was a non-smoking room and there was blood on the blanket. The room was absolutely disgusting. We complained to the front desk however no one was sent to take a look. In addition, the indoor pool hours were 6am to 10pm HOWEVER, the doors were automatically locked prior to 10pm and we were trapped. Fortunately the fitness center was off the pool and were able to escape by through the fitness center to an unlocked door to the outside.