Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Low price, poor maitenance, poor upkeep! I do not wish to write more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great stay for the money.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel was very nice and quiet. Was tucked away off the main highway but easily accessible. The room seemed a little dated and had an iron burn on the carpet but overall the room was clean and comfortable. Facility had a washer and dryer available for use which would have been very helpful but was out of order. The staff were friendly and one particular manager Jay was extremely helpful by supplying me with extra items (pillows, blankets) and even printed off my boarding pass from his computer. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone else looking for a quiet comfortable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Lights don't work, frequent fire alarms

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: no fire alarms, more lights, lights that work
Location: rutgers u
Only 2 lights, one on each side of the bed, and one of them didn't even work. No lights at desk, how are you supposed to work there? And then at 7 am I was woken up by a fire alarm, according to regulars this happens once or twice every week b/c they burn the toast!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erlangen, Germany

If you just sleep there, it's ok.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: great location, close to a big shopping center and restaurants
The room was clean but very old. Wall paper was hanging off the wall, the bathtub was leaking so the carpet in the room was even wet after a short shower.The hotel needs a renovation, urgently. The wifi on the 4th floor was very weak and was only working after the receptionist restarted the router. But the staff was friendly! The location is great though. Summary: it's cheap and ok if you just need a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When you're afraid to touch anything.....

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Everything, burn it to the ground and start again
Location: Good location, lots of restaurants and easy access to main highways.
The room felt damp, wallpaper was peeling, bed was basically just springs, pillows felt like pillowcases stuffed with cotton balls, it smelled like mold, and the bath room was horrifically stained.....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V

If you're just sleeping, it's fine.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Came in, room wasn't ready, was told there was a housekeeping issue. You can tell the concierge is used to complaints, he doesn't even listen to what you say, just apologizes and offers whatever he has. Free upgraded room. Smoke smell in hallways, not unbearable. Breakfast was bad, but I actually enjoyed the old school feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V.

Very DIRTY!!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Everything very dirty, everything!!!! Reception exploye no Kind!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for. Maybe a little less.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Dark lighting to enter. Staff was not that friendly. Overall, I would not stay there again. Was mediocre at best. I expected a something a bit more than what I encountered. Not the clean as I would expect a hotel to be. There were cigarette burns in the sheets. The tiles were old and dingy. Carpets in the halls were stained and grungy looking. I would not recommend this place unless you were passing by and needed a place to rest your head. Even then I'd be weary.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tacarafrom Connecticut

Dont waste ur TIme!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very out dated and we had to change rooms twice.....first time due to the very poor condition of the room the light didnt even work...the second time for the same issue that the room was not u to par nor was their tv....the elevator didnt even go to the 3rd floor...but due to the snow storm it was too late to leave....horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in need of renavation.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I asked for non smoking and the floor we got smelled like smoke the carpet was so dirty the restroom had rusty faucets. The Windows very dirty. Everything looked very old.