Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Herts

Saxonia Guest House

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quite small and the shower was very small. The room I was in could have done with a refurb. The bed was hard but the sheets were clean though. Breakfast was nice and I wasn't kept waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solo, business

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did enjoy my stay at Saxonia. From the moment I arrived to my departure I felt very welcomed by Sadie, the landlady. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Breakfast was of a very high quality. Very well cooked and not greasy. My only critique would be that the room in the loft was too small. Very cramped. I could hear all that my neighbours were saying, and could hear the televisions. Otherwise I would really recommend a visit if staying for a day or more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by herpalfrom london

ok for what I paid

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its ok for what I paid, may stay again if in the area, I had the top loft room ok in size, shower bit cramped, sleapt ok not too much noise - the person next door snored as its only stud walls with no sound proofing, breakfast was ok. Nice people, good service. Hotel could do with a good renovation / makeover. Bed too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom West Bromwich

Amazing! One of the best!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best guest house I've stayed in, the owners were lovely, the room was amazing, clean and fresh, lovely treats in the room as well, good clean bathroom, amazing power shower and the breakfast was divine! I will recommend this to my friends and family, will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by noormohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel bad room

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel acceptabal but the bathroom was smelling really bad plus light switch was Brocken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

saxonia

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Able to take food to the room
Cons: Parking away from the saxonia on an open car park
Location: Not too bad if you drive
They don't appear too keen on younger couples and the parking is ample but away from the building other than that breakfast staff are lovely the food is good, free WiFi and comfy bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve & eileenfrom Oxford, UK

Good value for money.

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Some negative reports about the owners. but get chatting to them and you will find them very friendly and helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

bedroom good but thats it til breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
If you are just looking for a place to lay your head then this B&B could be for you, room very good - t,v, coffee, tea, soup and hot choc in your room, plenty of it too but that is it, no bar. Other B&B's nearby offered rooms at half the price. Very nice couple run it, B/fast was plentyfull and very nice, freshly cooked. Overall very nice but bit pricey for what you get.