Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent, peaceful and friendly.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly.
Cons: Nothing
We stayed for two nights in August and had a really comfortable time. It is so good to have secured, off road parking and to be out of the bustle of the town centre. Kate and Spence are perfect hosts - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were very good and the room clean, comfortable and modern. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Excellent Hosts

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The English Breakfast was well cooked with quality ingredients. The stay represented excellent value for money.
Cons: Individual toiletries in the ensuite would be welcomed.
Location: Spencer Guest House is well located for the attractions of the North Somerset Coast as well as such places as Cheddar and Bath.
We had a warm welcome from Kate and Spence. Nothing was too much trouble, from the welcoming cup of tea on arrival to Spence carrying the bags to our room for us. The room was well appointed and clean and freshly decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Juliet from Southampton

Superb accomodation

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kate & Spence very welcoming, very comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast. Would definitely recommend & stay again when next in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DNev from Manchester

Lovely owners

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly owners, Kate and Spence made sure we felt welcome and looked after.Thank you. Very informative about the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bernadette and Max from Australia

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were welcomed in such a manner it was like being part of their family. Extremely pleasant people who have a lovely manner and certainly go out of their way to make you comfortable. The room was imaculate and special dietry requirements was not a problem. Would certainly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Yeadon, West Yorkshire, UK

Home from home.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Spacious, tastefully decorated rooms.
Cons: I have been trying to think of something not to like and could not come up with anything!!
Location: Quiet but within easy reach of Weston Super Mare and shops, bars etc.
Superb hotel, Kate and Spence could not have been more helpful. The rooms were spacious and very tastefully decorated with a very large bathroom including bath and shower cubicle. A real home from home with no washing up!! Wish we could have stayed longer, would have liked to enjoy the hot tub but did not have time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graham from Portsmouth

There is no better word than Perfect

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable beds, immaculate d├ęcor in fact Kate and Spence have made this a perfect place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble and will even provide a lift into Weston for a very small fee. Let them know prior to arrival if you have any breakfast preferences and they will provide it (within reason). Deserves the rating. Pity you cannot make it 5+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Coventry

Fantastic friendly service

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent clean comfortable and relaxing stay. Extremely friendly owners who will even drive you to town for a small fee. Great hot tub and very good breakfast. They even offered to clean my shoes after getting stuck in some Weston Super-mud! We stayed in the room with two single beds which can be pushed together if needs be. Loads of storage space, free wifi and newly furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from Sandwich Kent

Weston's hidden Gem

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we were greeted with a very welcome cup of tea from Kate and Spence. The room was very tastefully decorated immaculate and comfy. Breakfast was great and Kate and Spence were very freindly hosts . Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Perferct - quiet but close to the amenities

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
My son and I were on an end of season Cricket tour to Weston and the Spencer Guest House was exactly what we required, the owners couldn't do enough for us (even clipping out discount vouchers from a brochure when my son expressed a desire to experience the rides on the pier), the rooms were to a high quality and the food excellent. If I am ever in the area again I would use the Spencer Guest house without hesitation.