Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The family running the guest house were very nice. Breakfast had quality fresh ingredients. There is a little parking onsite, and others close by at the church which is a bonus in Weston. Location is about a 15-20 minutes walk from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great accommodation close to town centre

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great guest house Central location Great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GoogleN5 from London

Nice place to stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bedroom comfy. Bathroom very clean. Breakfast was lovely as described. General decor very dated. 15 min walk from sea front. Overall enjoyed our stay - thank you. PS: The cupcakes made to order are delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from UK

Fantastic breakfast

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay, owners are very welcoming and serve up a great breakfast every morning. Room was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet from Devon

Lovely welcome home from home

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time away on my own and was made to feel very welcome fantastic breakfast and am going to source miles coffee as one of the best instant have had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave C from Chester

Great Service

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable, Impeccable service. I arrived late at night and was greeted like an old friend. Only stayed the 1 night and didn't get to see the area as I had to travel onto my destination, I will return though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick from Leicestershire

Over night stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here over night and was impressed with the service and cleanliness. The single room was very small but comfy with en suite shower and toilet which was very clean. Breakfast was excellent with selection of fruit , cereal and cooked breakfast which was sourced locally. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mature Couple from Cheshire

A Good Welcome!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We received a very warm welcome at the Spreyton Guest House and enjoyed hearty breakfasts and good conversation! The room was warm and comfortable - very welcome considering the often rainy weather!! Located within easy walking distance of the town centre and sea front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sharon from Colchester

Comfy beds, good breakfast, very clean room

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very warm welcome, had the signal room very pleased with the cleanliness and comfortable bed , a very nicely cooked breakfast and the scrambled eggs were lovely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan_Sue2013 from Bristol

Late Booking

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked at late notice really as a change of scenery for one night after a rough few days at work, and was drawn by the previous reviews which persuaded u even though Spreyton House was a few pounds dearer then other accommodation. We certainly weren't disappointed as from the moment we were met by Wendy, we were made to to feel at home. The room was very clean and comfortable with several nice touches. We didn't meet Hayden, but his cooked breakfast was very good, and there was lots of other items on offer from fresh fruit to cereals. We'd definitely stsy there again, and would also recommend to our Friends.