Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Unsatisfied and Displeased

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Distance to highway.
Cons: The breakfast is lacking and the rooms can be better kept.
Answered my own question to why they only have 1 picture online for booking. We arrived in the early morning tired from our long drive so we went to sleep right away. However an hour or 2 later I awoke to use the bathroom. as I walked in I noticed the ceiling tile was rotting and molding with spores growing out of it. That alone woke me right up. So I started looking around and found more mold spots on the wall throughout the room. As well as some blood spots by the 1st bed and behind he TV stand like a hand print. I right away requested another room but due to the amount of people still there there was an 3-4 hour wait. They acted surprised that I complained and if I didn't go back after an 1/12 I would of still been in that nasty room. The next room was better but nothing to brag about. It maybe good for someone on a budget but I will never stay at this hotel again. The motel 6 or 8 would be a better choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Work trip

Posted Jun 17, 2015
the concierge was helpful, but when trying to park my car, asked me to come back at 11 (at night). If I needed to come back sooner they would move their car (out of handicap) so I could park there. (I'm not handicap and neither was he) The hotel was hot and humid, the ice machine was in odd location. The rooms were not clean. You could tell they do not do athurough cleaning after every guest, just kinda hit the basics such as sink and commode.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under renovation but is an old building

Posted Apr 30, 2015
So So , breakfast is $5 extra but Hotel is in a dark place, no Atm , vending machines hard to work. Got what I paid for, Holiday Inn is better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lukas from Hemmingford

Exceptional

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit disappointed about the cigarette buds that we found in our room which was supposedly a "smoking-free" room and it smelt really strong of smoke. But we were given a new room which was much better. The breakfast was really disappointing considering it costed $5 per person! There was absolutely nothing to eat! Staff was pretty kind. Not bad for the price I paid, it's a good hotel to stay at if you wanna save money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erik S from Pembroke Pines, Florida

Try it. You'll like it.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Palace is finally going through much needed updating. I stayed here before for 4 months and my stay was quite enjoyable. I'm back here again for a few weeks and once again everything has been near perfect. Excellent service. A 5 minute car ride to 7-11, Duncan Donuts, an excellent Chineese takeout a great pizzaria and a Gyro restaurant. Any other food you'd like can be delivered straight to your room. Extra comfy bed,clean room and linens, vending and washing machines, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, free parking and a hotel staff who has always treated me like family and not just a paying guest. In addition, the daily rate can't be beat by any hotel. I can't wait to stay here after the renovations are complete. Remember, it's not the "Hilton" however I highly recommend the Palace Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

POOR

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
no local chanels on TV, internet very slow, parking is on a hill which made the snow and ice connditions outside very difficut to manuever,drive and walk on, garbage bags left out in the hallways, coffee shop in the hotel or place to eat was closed by 630pm. Our employee that came from VA to NJ was very unsatisfied with the hotel... we moved him to a different hotel because of it for the other weks he will be here in NJ with us....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not satisfied! !!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was dirty and had a smell. I left early as a result of the dirty hallway conditions and holes in bed spread.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazoria, TX

Not so good!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, bed fairly comfortable.
Cons: Fix the bathroom door, install microwave and fridge, provide friendly and respectful security.
Location: Not many restaurants are close. We did find one in nearby Woodbridge downtown that advertised bbq (American, Portuguese, etc food).
The room was short of towels and washcloths, and the bathroom door would not shut all the way. There was no promised fridge or microwave. When my son went outside to smoke, he was approached and given an unfriendly person with a turban on his head, given 3rd degree questioning about whether or not he was a guest and in what room. We were not allowed to use a parking area that was much more convenient. However, the room was clean and fairly comfortable. I would not return, in fact I cancelled some future reservations I had made, and even left one night early because I felt so uncomfortable there. I would not recommend this place to anyone I know unless you just can't find anything else.