Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Lady of the house was lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lond

Lovely place to stay :-)

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Nice area, quiet rooms, lovely breakfast, great porridge :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camberly

Great Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Had a very nice 1 night stay at 'The Place to Stay' with Wife and Daughter after a long day at Longleat Safari Park. Friendly staff, large clean comfy room with lovely en-suite. No negatives to report
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom York

The Place to Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, friendly and quiet. Away from the main town.
Cons: Sign for reception from the car park or entrance from driveway.
A fantastic week-end in Frome staying at the place to stay, a hidden gem. The room was well equipped and comfortable, Sam made us very welcome and was very knowledgeable about the Frome market and activities in the local area. The breakfasts are very good with a good selection and choice available - all foods locally sourced where possible. Highly recommended, we shall certainly be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It is the place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were happy with everything about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peellarzhaofrom china

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable with good surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickyfrom West Midlands

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, delicious breakfasts, hospitable and friendly staff and owners. The location and surrounding area is stunning and peaceful. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt & Gitafrom Bognor Regis

Very welcoming

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived it felt like a really lovely place. A real country retreat with a real homely feel. The owner greeted us on arrival & instantly made us feel welcome, engaging politely with both us & our 8 year old boy who talks for England. He showed us around before showing us to our room & recommending the local pub for dinner, which has the most amazing home made pies, & was only a short walk away. Breakfast was lovely as it was made to order & if you like poached eggs then I can't recommend the owners culinary skills enough. If you're looking for somewhere to stay if you're visiting Longleat or Cheddar Gorge as we were then you will find no better place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Amazing place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had our own little room with a lovely bathroom.. The breakfast was amazing, it's not everyday you get offered smoked salmon for breakfast . Rooms needed 5 light bulbs so attention to detail needs fixing. .