Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hathern

Hotel looked nice and great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, making more friendly, and ensuring rooms are adequately cleaned
Location: Very good
Hotel looked nice and great location and first impressions were good unfortunately that's where it ended ..... The decor looked nice until you entered the rooms with damp in the rooms, I also found an old comb under the bed and hairs in the bath. the hotel doesn't cater for children with no cot beds we had to buy one personally. The lady on breakfast was rude and seemed to not want to focus on anything other than breakfast when I asked her about the remote control for the TV we had to hire... She tutted and said can't you see we're busy it is breakfast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tubby from pontypool

great location for the price

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
absolutely fab hotel great location near seafront and great walking distance for all the bars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by p goymer from droitwich

not good location

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very welloming but had charge for tv control of £10 which i felt was odd not very good room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy accomodation close to the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Fry up
Cons: Hot water took a while to come through
Location: Great location, close to beach and pier
Great location, food, beer. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was great being just opposite the pier and close to the beach. The breakfast fry up was good. I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M Davies

Great location

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location,friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liz and roger

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
expensive parking, breakfast not included in price, sheets and towells not changed, television control not working, light over sink not working. Informed management of broken items on first day but no one came to fix them until last n ight of stay. They were unable to fix either item so left them broken . View from window overlooked scaffolding which was attached to side of next hotel. On the whole not too happy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian & Mandy

Sea front hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel on the sea front opposite the peir. Bar and resturant modern and clean, but rooms a bit old fashioned. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aitch

Lovely sea-front hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel in a great location. We had a nice view of the sea and the beach, even though we were on the side of the building. The room itself was quite small, but more than adquate for our needs. Clean and well presented. Our only issue was the temperature of the room, despite opening all the windows and turning off the radiator the room was uncomfortably warm, particulalry during the night. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and quickly checked in. Can't comment on the food provided as we ate out in the evening/breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gillian

Clean seafront hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close to the pier and right on the seafront. Clean room, comfortable bed, and very nice breakfast. This is the second time I have stayed with my grown up family and parents. Will defiantly stay at this hotel again when I am in the area.