Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Amazing honeymoon, beautiful property, attentive and wonderful staff. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Nice Hotel but Maintenance was poor

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Our room was nice, bathroom was updated and comfortable. Breakfast staff was nice and breakfast buffet was OK.
Cons: Building maintenance and service/attention to details need to improve significantly. Hotel shuttle could bring guests into town for free.
Location: Location is very far out from Hamilton and most sight seeing locations, so travel via taxi was very expensive. The views were terrific.
Our room was great and the views are wonderful, but up keep and maintenance of the facility is very poor. Lots of things are in disrepair and not kept clean. They could blame some of it on hurricane damage that has not yet been repaired, but other stuff has been obviously neglected for a long time. No attention to details. Staff did not pick up dirty towels around the pool area or come around and ask if you wanted anything. Pool bar staff acted like it was a huge chore to make a drink for you. It was not busy at all, so the service should have been great, but it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully located, peaceful, multiple beaches!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Staff is excellent, very professional and very helpful. The location is exceptional with uninterrupted water views.
Cons: The only dinner restaurant on the property was overpriced with a small selection, little for vegetarians, and unexceptional.
Location: We rented a moped right on property and toured the entire island. There are four separate beaches surrounding the hotel, as well as gym, pools, etc.
We stayed at Cambridge Beaches over New Years. It was a lovely experience, the staff was friendly and helpful, the location was quiet and perfect for a round of golf at the gorgeous Port Royal golf course, as well as moped rides to Hamilton, walks on the beach, and dips in the pool. The included breakfast was robust and fantastic with daily omelette bar, nicely prepared hot foods, as well as a full array of fresh fruit, pastries etc. Other meals were expensive and less impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Overlooking the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Staff were so friendly. They offered to pull back our bed linen in the evening, It was my wife's birthday. They brought her a lovely chocolate cake.
Cons: Directions to the reception!
Location: Lovely swimming pools, inside and outside. Spas where you can be pampered/pamper yourself. Delightful afternoon tea to enjoy by yourself/with others.
Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a deluxe room overlooking the beach. Check-in was a delight, so warm and personal. We were offered a drink and then the attendant escorted us on a golf cart to our accommodation. It was clean, comfortable, and spacious, with free Internet and a flat screen TV. There was a lovely balcony complete with sun-lounging chairs. It was quiet and romantic. There were lovely walks on site to beaches and gardens. At breakfast time we chose to eat outside. It was a very good meal in an excellent setting. We took pictures near to the site commemorating the visit of President Bill Clinton and Secretary Hillary Clinton. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much, thank you, Cambridge Beeches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

great ocean view from private lanai

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: relaxing, setup, food/restaurants
Cons: staff could be more knowledgeable about how to get places and restaurant selections.
Location: dockyard for a meal and shopping (not the best of either, but something to do). horse shoe bay / nature trails. gibbs hill lighthouse.
this was a great place to stay. they're secluded on their own little penisula of the island. breakfast was included and great each morning. staff was very friendly. it was easy to get around and see a lot of the south end of the island from this resort. pool was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Perfect for relaxing

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We loved our stay. Even though we visited less than a week after a major hurricane hit, the staff had clearly worked hard to have things cleared up and back to normal. We were pleased that it was located so close to the Rail Trail and that there were pedal bikes to rent onsite. We wish the shuttle to the Dockyard had been running though as taxis were expensive and hard to find to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellent hotel with private beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms were great, spacious and very clean. Nice quiet beaches. Excellent breakfast included.
Cons: Better on-time performance of taxis - always late even when booked days in advance. Dinner prices very high - $300+ for 4 without alcohol!
Location: On the NW tip of the island - a little isolated but shuttle available to Docklands from where the ferries run to Hamilton and St. George.
Cambridge Beaches is a really nice resort. Great facilities and friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast included in room price: also afternoon tea available for free. Dinner prices were very high. Resort is very quiet and a little isolated, especially with poor taxi service. Hard to get out to see other parts of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Wonderful place w/ beautiful views, close to beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: View, staff, food, pool, beach.....all excellent.
Cons: More shuttles that would accommodate more than 2 times offered to the dockyard; shuttle by bus stop particularly after dark.
Beautiful grounds, wonderful views and close to beach. The food was phenomenal, every meal we had at the hotel was excellent. it is very expensive, but I think probably comparable to most of the places in Bermuda. The staff was excellent and everyone was very friendly. The rooms were nice, but thought they would be in a little better shape as online it said that everything was renovated, however the rooms did not appear that way. The only negative was that typically we needed to be back to the resort before dark as there is a little walk back to the resort form where the bus lets you off, and something we did not want to do in the dark, and there weren't any shuttles that take you back and forth. Taxi's there are very expensive so we did not want to do that, so we typically came back late in the day. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Everything was ok but extremely overpriced.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Our cabin was overlooking the water.
Cons: We arrived early and had to wait to check in. 2 hours later, we were allowed to enter an hour before check in but the floors and mirrors were dirty.
Location: This resort is away from everything but that was the point.
There was nothing bad but nothing was exceptional either. Given the price of everything we were expecting to be over the moon and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

Great Resort

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: limited number of guests, old Bermuda ambiance, great beaches, very friendly staff, good food.
Location: Hotel is on west end of the island but has easy access to all parts by ferry, bus, taxi walking trails or motor scooter.
Went there to celebrate a birthday. We have traveled extensively but this was the best resort experience we have experienced. Great couples resort, old Bermuda style not a US hotel place next to a beach. This resort is a real gem.