Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel on 4 small beaches

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: beach and pool
Cons: groom the beach in April, lower the prices at lunch/dinner
Location: $12 cab ride to the shopping mall/royal dockyard/rum cake factory/blown glass factory walking distance to the Post Office and Squire English Pub
This was my 2nd trip to Bermuda and I found this establishment to be delightful. There are 4 small beaches (although in the off season they are not well groomed). The breakfast was the most phenomenal breakfast that I have experienced and I have been to 45 states and 52 countries. The pools are serene although the whirlpool and hot tub were not hot - actually not even lukewarm. The rooms themselves are pristine and the jetted tub is amazing. Room service was excellent and cheaper than dining in the formal dining room (which was expensive even by Bermuda standards). I welcome questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob and Paula from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel in Somerset, Bermuda near the Dockyard

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet with lots of open space. Great pool/patio area overlooking the beach
Cons: TV reception was not great, flat panel TV was too small for the room
Location: Walking distance to bus stop + local bar/restaurant on the water in Somerset. 5-10 mins drive to Dockyards shopping/Dolphin Experience/ferry terminal
Even though the Cambridge Beaches is an older property, all the rooms are in cottages spread over a large property so it feels like you are staying in a personal residence. The room we stayed in had newer tile and a great king size bed. The bathroom was big and it had a private back patio with lounge chairs on a grass area overlooking the bay. There was an indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, 18 hole putting green, and a croquet field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded hotel with small private beach access

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Hotel is 45 mins drive from airport and shuttle service cost $20 per person each way. Cottage style rooms with amazing views. Location is secluded but has access to 4 small private beaches/coves. Rooms are ever so slightly dated but charming and clean. The resort is huge but nicely spread out with tennis courts, table tennis, putting green, spa, pool and gym. Breakfast is very good, lunch is good and dinner is fair. There are two casual and cheaper options to eat in somerset village, a very small village, about 15 mins walk away. You can get to the royal naval dockyard by 10 min walk to the bus stop and 15 min bus ride where there is mini golf, shops and restaurants. The service at cambridge beach resort is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NWA Arkansas

Nice Time!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was nice and very proper.
Location: The dock yard is a 15 min trip $20 USD. If you are somewhat fit can rent a bike to ride to dockyard. Same place to catch the ferry to Hamilton.
The Hotel was nice, great location and the view was outstanding. We stayed during Spring Break March 22nd - 28th. The 1st Day was great the 2nd day was nice we went to Hamilton the Capital took the ferry. The rest of the time windy our Whale Watching was cancelled due to weather 50 plus mph winds waves 15 ft. Fishing was cancelled as well. Spent the time walking area the area. Suggestion - Go in April also shopping isn't all that great in Bermuda. You can rent bikes and scooters which I highly suggest. The resturants in the area King Henry the 8th and Gulf Shores is very nice. Make sure to wear long pants and collar shirts. Many of the men wear a collar shirt with a sweater. No Tee shirts, flip flops, or cuts are allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lana from canada

An experience like no other. Put it on your bucke

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: good service from nice people
Cons: some sidewalks need replacement.
Location: good bus service andd taxis to visit the whole island. Spa building with exercise and inside pool, Planed activities, coquet , golf putting on site. T
our accommodation was overlooking rhe ocean from a private patio. if you can walk up and down hills lots of excercise but taxis are plentiful to travel . spa buildin with a heated salt water pool and many services.Outside pool too. Many activities and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TY from New York City, NY

Very nice property,very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PETE from MOORE OKLAHOMA

Dennis's 2013 and 2014 Winter Vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: The transportation system and how it can be used: taxis, the local bus system, and scooter rental on day one.
Location: The Dockyard was very close by and Hamilton.
Our stay at the Cambridge resort was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was awesome. We received an upgrade on room which was a bonus. We feel in love with Bermuda overall and Cambridge was a big part of our decision to make another trip to Bermuda in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Relaxing Holiday in a Traditional Setting!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Secluded location, 'chalet'-style accommodation, old world charm, attentive and friendly staff... and the laid back, unhurried atmosphere.
Cons: FOOD!!!!!! Other than breakfast, which was excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed this charming resort. The best part of the experience was the fantastic staff!! Our only complaint - and it is a fairly big one - was the food. Breakfast buffet was superb but the food in the restaurant for lunch and particularly dinner was very expensive (even by Bermuda standards!) and was just, well... adequate. This was a disappointment, given the overall, outstandingly positive experience of our stay. In fact, we had such a wonderful time that we are definitely considering a return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Beautiful room - suite - beautiful grounds - very quiet
Cons: an orientation to what's available and the grounds would be helpful.
Location: out of the way location - not much nearby - but a very pretty, restful place