Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Nice hotel - could use some cosmetic updates

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and bathroom.
Cons: Pool needs updated and bar area at the pool always smelled like trash.
Location: Close to Dockyard (scooter or taxi ride there), can ferry boat ride over to Hamilton and St. George's from there.
The hotel is more like cottages or condos (upstairs unit/downstairs unit) - at least that is what our Petit Suite was. We didn't have much of a water view since vegetation blocked it, but the room was spacious and clean. There were tiny little ants all around, though - so you didn't want to leave any food out or open. The bathroom was nice and large. Their restaurants are a bit pricey, but the food was pretty good. I honestly think I prefer an all inclusive. The swimming pool was a big disappointment. I must be used to other resorts that have multiple pools with swim up bars. This pool is small and basically a rectangle. The beach area wasn't bad, although very narrow and not a lot of beach. The nice thing was your chaises were right at the water, which is very blue and gorgeous. I think if I go back, I will try another resort. The staff was all friendly. They also now allow guests 13 years and older - not just adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic hotel for adults and a great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Get away from the crowd and find paradise. Rooms are a little tired but hotel overall excellent, staff great, food good with a number of restaurant choices. Outstanding private beach, in my view best on the Island (and I went to Horeshoe Bay). Being an 'adult' only hotel and not in the main hotel areas of Bermuda, you get quiet, beautiful luxury and the choice to jump in a cab or jump on a ferry to Hamilton or StGeorge etc. when you want things to do. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The two restaurants were really great: excellent ambiance and food delicious. The staff were attentive and friendly.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated completely which would transform this hotel into one of the best if not the best on the Island.
Location: There was lots to do on site and nearby. Dockyard is just a stones throw away with access into Hamilton via Ferry. Golf course nearby too.
Very nice hotel - friendly and courteous service. Food was very good. The location was spectacular. The rooms could be completely modernized/updated which could help improve the feeling of cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice but Poorly Managed

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Food, was very good, particularly buffet breakfast and at Breezes on the beach. Tamarisk I am sure had good food, but no one wanted to get dressed up
Cons: Management personnel need to be visible and available to guests to figure out how to be serve customers. Someone needs to inspect property and rooms
Location: Dockyard....okay, nothing special. Ferry to Hamilton, very good. Golf, good at Tuckers Point and Port Royal, but taxi cab costs are "outrageous"
Staff very friendly, pleasant and accommodating. Hotel common area poorly maintained-not manicured. Rooms need thorough inspection and repairs made to many small but irritating items. Again management detail missing overall. Not worth the price paid. Desk apologizing for room issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Beautiful, quaint and peaceful hitel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
My daughter and I had a wonderful visit to Bermuda and Cambridge Beaches. The pink cottages with water views all around the point are so quaint. The hotel is lovely in all aspects, and we hope for a return visit one day! I cannot recommend Cambridge Beaches highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Exclusive beach report with private beaches

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: exclusivity and beach options
Cons: Pricing is very high with mandatory service and gratuities adding 20% to everything.
Location: facilities were good and location was fantastic if you want to be away from everything, as we did. the nearby ferry made the island accessible.
Friendly, quiet and relaxed. Cambridge beaches was nicely spread out with plenty of privacy and good facilities. Bermuda is fantastic and the resort, being at the end of a peninsula, had lots of options for views and swimming and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel on ocean

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Besides the ocean view my favorite thing was the exceptional staff. They were so nice & helpful. The meals on the beach were great too.
Cons: I was more than satisfied with my stay. If I had to pick something it might be more shuttle service to area attractions.
Location: I loved that my room had an ocean view and that you could have dinner on the beach. We went to Horseshoe Bay, the Dockyard, Hamilton & played golf
Research paid off. Picked hotel due to secluded location and no young children allowed. Booked a room with ocean view and it was a great way to wake up each day. Breakfast buffet had everything you could want. Ate most lunch & dinner meals at Breezes restaurant at the beach & I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing meal. Especially enjoyed the band at dinner on Wednesday evening. The resort was secluded but in no way prohibited us from exploring more of the island. The staff was so friendly and helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely Returning

Posted May 26, 2015
The facilities and staff were wonderful. Only stayed 6 days and wish we stayed longer. If we go back to Bermuda would definitely return to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury MA

Gorgeous but had a few minor slips in service

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The resort is serene & quiet on Somerset Island with full water views.
Cons: Service, attention to detail.
Location: Daniels Head park is nearby. This is where kiteboarders launch. Misty's fish shack is close. Get a sandwich and watch the kiteboarders.
The location, our cottage & staff was great. My husband and I experienced a few minor mishaps that can be easily fixed through better communication. The breakfast selection is excellent (BEST glazed doughnuts made by the hotels chef) though pour service lacked on one occasion. Two different reservations got a bit flubbed: golf on one day and a dinner at the hotel the next day. Also, we reported 2 room problems at the front desk the day we arrived & were told they'd be fixed by evening but they weren't (1 problem was a wi-fi blinking light over the bed, a bit unpleasant). The following day no one at the front desk knew of the reported problems but they fixed them that day. The pool area was messy with bottles/glasses/used towels by late afternoon each day - no staff around to clean up & it didn't look very nice. Just minor stuff but we noticed and the dinner reservation problem we had made us feel kinda bad w/o going into details. However, the views are outstanding, the little touches such as iced melon water in the lobby/spa refreshing, the shuttle to the Naval Yard convenient. Misty's is great and just down the street! The Country Squire in Somerset was awful. Bus stops are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
A very pleasant stay- aspect absolutely perfect Facilities are a little bit tired, but pleasant