Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for our needs

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Has a nice area for kids to play that exceeds most other hotels (indoor pool, ping pong, basketball hoops, climbing wall)
Cons: The hotel is nice, but the surrounding area could be better
Location: It is fairly close to shops, restaurants, and a movie theater at Assembly Square.
The hotel was well-located for the graduation ceremony we were attending, but otherwise a bit out of the way. Definitely a comfortable, kid-friendly hotel, but not the best option for those who want to be able to be walking distance from the attractions of Cambridge or Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, Ohio

Wonderful

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
The hotel was beautiful. The room was very clean and updated. The bathroom was big and roomy. My only negative is that we didn't stay longer. We only spent one night here because we were flying out early the next day. The hotel is a short drive from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel close to downtown cambridge

Posted May 3, 2015
Only problem my door,did,not easily open with the key. Had to get help to open it and was told had to hang it . this really just needed,to be fixed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This hotel had it all for our overnight Boston stay. It has been totally renovated and everything was clean and new. They offer a shuttle to location in Boston such as Fanueil Hall and the USS Constitution. The pool area was a total play area with pool, basketball court, ping pong and bumper pool. Movies are shown on a big screen on the weekend nights!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
nice basketball was fun. view of air conditioner could of done without !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel has a lot to offer, very convenient .

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The was nice and clean but a little noisy( AC) , the breakfast Buffett is OK not a lot of choices but the service was good , the reception staff wasn't very warm welcoming ,the swimming pool and the gym very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your check in experience was not up to Par. Rest assured our service manager will be taking care of this so it does not repeat. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great hotel for the price! Great location for having a car! Just few minutes from all the must see places!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the "5-Star" review. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel we are glad that you had an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Good family experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Good location. Nice room. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: Short drive to Hynes convention center where we attended the Anime Convention for 3 days.
My daughters were attending the Anime convention at the Hynes Convention Center. This hotel was in a perfect location. We had very comfortable beds for the two nights. The hotel staff including housekeeping were very polite and accommodating. We will be sure to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about our housekeeping staff. We have shared this review with the team and they are happy that your experience was "5-Star" quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The air conditioner was so loud!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The air conditioner was so loud and it is difficult to fall sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for the loud air-conditioning unit. We have been working tirelessly to ensure a great night sleep for our guests and this information helps us to take care of those noisy units. Rest assured we will take care of this and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: The heater made a lot of banging sounds the first night that I was there. Talked to the engineer but it wouldn't replicate.
Location: Tavern at the End of the World; good local bar with good food.
Hotel was clean, 4-5 block from Sullivan Square T station. Very friendly desk crew. I didn't use the bar/restaurant at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our location and our staff took great care of you. We hope that you get to come back and enjoy a meal in DRAFT during your next visit to Boston.