Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lin

Good

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Most good,but wifi no well in room. Also service is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the wifi, it is something we are constantly working on to make better and better. We know this is one of the most important needs of our guests and we want it to be perfect. I am so pleased you were well taken care of. I am sorry about the wifi. Thank you for choosing us and I hope we see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Comfortable hotel near Orange Line

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and well-located near public transportation into the city.
Cons: Have extras of basic necessities.
Location: Mostly a residential area, with a few places to stop and eat. Within walking distance of a subway that goes into downtown Boston in 10-15 minutes.
Friendly staff and a very comfortable room. It was a busy weekend, and our room did not have an iron, nor could they apparently furnish us with one until the last night of our stay. Otherwise, everything else went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with an iron, this is inexcusable. I am very sorry we were unable to deliver on this simple amenity. I have shared this with the housekeeping team. I am very pleased the rest of your stay went well. We thank you for choosing us and hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Not that close to Fenway though.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Presque Isle, Maine

Friendliest Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room was excellent. Very roomy & comfortable. The staff made the stay, though. They were genuine & went above & beyond both at the front desk & in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! Our team is great, and it is always nice to read this from our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Noise level. Guests on the floor were yelling and slamming doors at 3am in morning.
Experience was pleasing except for noise level on floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful you chose us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Toronto

Convenient Hotel for ALT

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Room is clean, Service is good
Cons: The breakfast is not free, and quality is no good
Location: not much
Great Hotel as ALT for anything close to Harvard Free Parking Free internet ( slow) Pool one bus to Harvard, or drive (10m max) at least 100$ less every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our location is ideal for visiting Harvard, and we are a great value. I apologize for the slow internet and please know we are constantly working on this. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
spacious rooms with pretty bathrooms. workout facility was good. breakfast eggs left something to be desired but everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your breakfast experience, I will have the Chef look at the eggs being served. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for choosing us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Steve from Guelph, ON

Easy access to downtown

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff ,comfortable room, free parking and proximity to transit.
Cons: The restaurant is very limited
Location: Kennedy Museum, Freedom Walk, Salem, Concord and Lexington
The hotel itself is quite isolated. There is one nice little pub within walking distance, but that's about it. The area is mixed light industry and residential. However, it's a short walk from the hotel to the Sullivan Square Transit (T) station, and a quick ride downtown to take in the sights, walk the Freedom trail, or to catch the hop-on-hop-off trolleys. One day we took the T to the Aquarium stop and a short walk to Long Wharf where we caught the Ferry to Salem. Another day we drove from the hotel to Lexington and Concord. It's a short drive (during non-rush hour), but you need a GPS or a good navigator as there are a few interesting twists and turns. The hotel has been recently renovated. It's very clean and up to date. The reception staff were friendly and helpful (booked us on the hotel shuttle to get us to the T one rainy day on our way to the Kennedy museum). The hotel's downfall is it's restaurant. It's more a pub than a restaurant. It's noisy and dark. The service is terrible. The menu is limited and the food is just adequate. We started going to the Tavern at the End of the World which was just a short walk away. The only other option for dining is to take a cab or drive. I would recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced option for a visit to Boston provided you don't plan to have all your meals there. Parking is free which is a large savings if you are driving. Downtown hotels charge as much as $30 per night for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Hello Steve, Thank you for your review. We are a quick walk or subway ride to many of Boston's attractions. I apologize for your dining experience in our restaurant. I will be sure to share this with our Chef. We are currently working on a new menu and value you sharing your comments with us. Thank you again, we do hope you will be back to visit us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Near the Bunker Hill area

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nice, comfortable rooms.
Cons: More dependable shuttle service. I never tried the restaurant, but the prices looked rather expensive.
Location: Not much nearby except the "T" Sullivan Square station.
Biggest fail at this hotel is the so-called shuttle service. When booking the hotel room, I verified the hotel had a complimentary shuttle service to Boston's North End. I was told the shuttle ran every half hour. But when I tried to book passage on the shuttle, I found out the shuttle did not run on that schedule at all. In fact, the shuttle hardly ran at all even when one makes a reservation. As a result, I took the "T" subway system and ignored the shuttle. It was a big disappointment to find out how useless that service really was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Dear Mike, Thank you for this feedback. I am very sorry you were not pleased with the shuttle service. This complimentary amenity is in very high demand from all of our guests and we do our best to schedule as requested. Again, I sincerely apologize for us not living up to your expectations, our goal is to ensure each of our guests is satisfied with all aspects of their stay. We hope you will give us another try when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Critique of the hotel and your services

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very courteous and helpful!
Cons: Better "road map" to help a motorist Boston's street/freeway system
Hotel experience was fine; however, your services was almost a "disaster"! When I go to the hotel after midnight after a flight from San Diego, Ca.to Boston, I was informed that the room reserved for me had only a shower, 'No bath" I've never heard of such a situation...I'm past 80 years and have never encountered a room with no bath! After my emotional conversation, the lady checked with her supervisor and they found me a room with a bath! Perhaps because this is the first time I've used your services and I missed something during the sign-up, It might have been my error.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so happy to read you enjoyed our hotel, and we were able to take care of your request. I apologize for any confusion we caused on the room type you reserved, however am so glad my team was able to get you your preferred room. Thank you again for you review, and for staying with us!