Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wash. d.c.

A bit above ok.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Location: Except for a brew restaurant this is not a good location for those who don't have a car.
Breakfasts were really adequate, room was quite clean, personnel were pleasant and helpful. My major complaint was the lack of a comfortable sitting chair. The desk chair was not comfortable. Aside from that I had no major complaints. It was right for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Affordable place near Orange line

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, affordable and well located
Cons: Illumination on the neighborhood
Location: Shopping
I stayed here only one night, but the staff was very nice. The hotel is clean and well located near the orange line. The breakfast was the typical one with self service, but the place was clean and not crowded. I recommend this place if you want to stay at an affordable place. There is a shopping mall nearby that is well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

für eine Nacht war es okay.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Etwas weit weg von Downtown, daher etwas ungeeignet, da man mit dem Taxi ca. 20 min in die Stadt fahren muss und dort für das gleiche Geld auch was finden könnte.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room and shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonable business hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
OK, but seemed expensive for what it was. Room was clean and had microwave and full fridge. No restaurant or bar and Breakfast quite limited (I had bagels all week). That said, probably end up staying there again as Boston is expensive and this is one of cheaper hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Boston.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We were assigned first floor corner room next to outdoor ventilation systems which were constantly turning on and off. Sounded like a muffled amusement park ride starting up. Other than the noise it was very clean, safe and close to local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo, CA

Clean hotel with accommodating staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location & cleanliness.
Cons: Shuttle service was very slow. We waited over an hour to be picked up.
Location: Location was very good. Restaurant and shopping in close proximity.
Overall, very pleasant. Good location that met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stony Point NY

Conveniently located hear Cambridge

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Cambridge
Location: Close to Cambridge and Boston; this was a business trip, did not sightsee.
I needed a hotel close to Cambridge and found most hotels either in Cambridge or Boston to be prohibitively expensive. This hotel was only 3 miles from my destination and reasonably priced, relatively speaking. There is a Ninety-Nine restaurant across from the parking lot which was very good and very convenient. The breakfast at La Quinta offered many choices and was more than sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk River, MN

Convenient, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: A little dated in the decor, but it was quiet. Bed, pillows and bedding were super comfy. Front desk workers were all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The continental breakfast-not impressive. Dunkin donuts was a block away so we are there each morning reasonably. Would've loved to have a hot tub!
Location: Great convenient location. Minutes from downtown. New outlet shops, restaurants, and Assembly "T" station within walking distance. Safe area!
Overall it was a good place to stay-convenient to downtown, shopping, and dining and very comfortable sleeping conditions. Pretty quiet for having main highways near.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel at Best

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location: The restaurant 99 was nothing to be proud of unless you like a strong char broiled flavor on all of your meats.
I stayed there two nights on the 7th floor, they only had one pop machine and one ice machine both on the 1st floor. The pop machine was half empty the whole time I was there. The selection was only Mountain Dew and Peps,i No Bottled Water. My bathroom sink had a long black hair in it and there was a discarded dried up contact laying on the sinks counter so I doubt they cleaned it after the last person stayed there. The corner of the shower stall had a long dark line of some sort of substance which I think could have been easily removed if they ever cleaned it thoroughly. The bath towels were the thinnest hotel towels I have ever encountered in all of my travels.