Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk River, MN

Convenient, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: A little dated in the decor, but it was quiet. Bed, pillows and bedding were super comfy. Front desk workers were all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The continental breakfast-not impressive. Dunkin donuts was a block away so we are there each morning reasonably. Would've loved to have a hot tub!
Location: Great convenient location. Minutes from downtown. New outlet shops, restaurants, and Assembly "T" station within walking distance. Safe area!
Overall it was a good place to stay-convenient to downtown, shopping, and dining and very comfortable sleeping conditions. Pretty quiet for having main highways near.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel at Best

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location: The restaurant 99 was nothing to be proud of unless you like a strong char broiled flavor on all of your meats.
I stayed there two nights on the 7th floor, they only had one pop machine and one ice machine both on the 1st floor. The pop machine was half empty the whole time I was there. The selection was only Mountain Dew and Peps,i No Bottled Water. My bathroom sink had a long black hair in it and there was a discarded dried up contact laying on the sinks counter so I doubt they cleaned it after the last person stayed there. The corner of the shower stall had a long dark line of some sort of substance which I think could have been easily removed if they ever cleaned it thoroughly. The bath towels were the thinnest hotel towels I have ever encountered in all of my travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Place to stay after work

Posted Oct 16, 2014
To tierd to enjoy hotel ammenities but the sleep was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Breakfast good. Airport shuttle can be improved

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The continental breakfast was stocked with more healthful food than usual. The front desk clerks need training on how to give directions on where to wait for the shuttle. MartinSiii
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

REVIEW OF LA QUINTA BOSTON

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Location: We visited colleges. This location was great because it was reasonable, (we didn't spend alot of time in our room so no need for a glamorous hotel.
The experience was positive and I would stay again. Everything went well. We received a non-smoking room, which we requested .... however the floor we were on must have had some smoking rooms as the smell permeated the hallway. The room was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Ok we had hassles with Air Con and Laundry staff were helpful but the hotel needed some maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous anniversary

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Everyone was wonderful The front desk girls were wonderful and helpful The room was great The breakfast was great We will definitely be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not at all worth the price...very dissapointing!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the subway stop and the fitness facility.
Cons: Price way to high for what it is.
Location: Walking distance (they also provide a shuttle) to the T subway system. There is shopping and a Starbucks close by.
I've never stayed in a La Quinta before and never will again based on this experience. The hotel was pricey, $200.00 a night so I expected it to be very nice. The room was small and very dark, even with all the lights on. The refrigerator in the room froze solid everything we put in it. The cable TV went in and out a few times. The breakfast was typical low end chain hotel processed unhealthy fare. While it was nice that they had a washer and dryer to use at no additional charge, the machines were so old and slow that several people almost came to blows waiting to use them. On the plus side, the staff were all friendly and helpful in giving directions, and the fitness facilities were good. The best thing about the hotel, and maybe this accounts for the outrageous price is it's proximity to the "T" subway station that made getting to and from Boston very easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel, staff, and amenities were nice. Good breakfast. But my room as well as the hallway smelled like smoke, although it was supposed to be a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ample and just what you expect from this chain.
Cons: Get rid of that coffee company.
Location: Restaurant 99 within walking distance across the parking lot. Otherwise, home depot nearby and Christmas Tree Shop.
Close to I93, we were on the first floor and it was quiet. Bed was king size and mostly comfortable. In room coffee was terrible. Offered two coffee pods and only one cup. Great water pressure and water quickly hot.