Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Delightful restaurant

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, staff and location
Cons: Rooms may need updating but this is not important as the overall feel of the place is heritage!
Location: Great for visiting the Somme region and experiencing all the war memorials and cemeteries.
Great hotel, well signposted and easy to find on the outskirts of town. Whilst the rooms are a bit dated they are clean and comfortable with everything you need but the surprise was the restaurant which was excellent. Food was amazing, varied and of a very high standard. The breakfast was the best we had in France and we stayed in very expensive hotels in Paris, chateaus and boutique hotels of 4 and 5 stars. The staff here were helpful and friendly and spoke excellent english. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Somme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jens-Henrik Skjelderupfrom Hobøl, Norge

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig hyggelig på alle måter. Spesielt hyggelig vertskap. Garantert bosted ved neste besøk i området.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charlesfrom nord

royal picardie bien sympa

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
hôtel bien sympa, excellent séjour, gentillesse du personnel au rendez vous
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Boothiefrom Bristol

Fine And Hunky Dory

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A warm welcome with very helpful staff. Room compact but very clean and provided everything we needed. The restaurant was closed on the night we were there but the menu looked decent enough. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

service et acceuil chaleuereux et professionnel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hotel de qualité et une direction a l'écoute de ses clients !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by desavisfrom montblanc

parfait

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
accueil genial chambre genialr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keithfrom Hampshire UK.

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly with great location.
Cons: Nothing really,all very good
Location: As mentioned good central position to Somme Battlefields and good also for general visits to Northern France.
Always use this hotel when visiting War Graves in the Somme area. A very good location to Amiens. Lovely staff very friendly and aways attentive. Nice clean rooms and good facilities throughout. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordeefrom Duras

Very friendly service

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with very attentive staff. Restaurant was very good and the breakfast offered a wide choice. Bedroom very nice. The only adverse comment would be that the bed was a standard double and there was plenty of room for a wider one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com