Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Battlefield Tour stopover

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Restaurant / Location
Cons: Rooms need moderising
Location: Western Front battles fields
The Hotel rooms we requested were 2 x twins. They were clean, basic and functional. They overlooked the main square and Basilica which we felt was a bonus. The Hotel restaurant was excellent and well worth using, the breakfast was minimal and self service but did they job. All in all, suitable, with little frills at about 50 euros p/person per night (Breakfast incl). The location is perfect with ample parking outside. Would use again, if only for restaurant and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudefrom Toulouse

Bonne prestation

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trés propre, personnel accueillant, dimension et confort de la chambre satisfaisants. Le parking c'est la rue mais pas de souci de stationnement la nuit. Je choisi quand je peux les hotels indépendants avec plus ou moins de bonheur. Celui-là est recommandable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kiwi in Londonfrom London

Excellent Choice Near Calais

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a friendly comfortable hotel, near to Calais. It is also a good locaton to explore World War 1 Battlefields. As the other reviews said, the restaurant in the hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel great parking in the very busy vicinity not easy. Service at reception good quick and easy check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom London

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Comfortable room with seating area and tea/coffee making facilities. Excellent restaurant on site.
Location: Visit WW1 sites on the Somme.
We used this hotel as a base while visiting WW1 sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by harryfrom uk

very friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent restaurant!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brianfrom Sydney, Australia

Comfortable hotel close to the battlefields

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We found the staff very accommodating and helpful. The room was spotless and a very reasonable size. It's a great spot to base a battlefield tour of the Somme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by I Gfrom London

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed overnight and had dinner in the excellent restaurant which was also very popular with locals. The room was comfortable clean and quiet and the local dishes at dinner excellent. The service was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torben Møllerfrom Holbæk

Anbefalet hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel, store og pæne værelser, god mad og god beliggenhed i Albert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eleanor

Adequate for our needs

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was quite good, although there was no fridge in the room and it was a little noisy from the restaurant below. Also the bed was quite hard. We didn't realise until too late thy the restaurant is rated very highly which was a shame as there wasn't much else around town. (there is a nice looking cafe next door but they were extremely rude not even giving us a menu). The brekky was quite good; standard French brekky and overall good value for money.