Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the war cemeteries

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable,nice staff,made welcome
Cons: Only if it was for free
Location: It was ideal for us ,for visiting family in the war graves
Everything was good in the hotel,no complaints,nice surroundings easy access to many other places of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Hotel close to Albert, cemetery at Dernacourt.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Outside needed tidying and cleaning up, especially the garden.
Location: Location for Albert, Dernacourt cemetery and mainline station to Amiens excellent. Parking at station is fee.
From the outside the hotel was scruffy, however inside all clean and tidy, staff very attentative and helpful. B/fast was excellent, especially the range of fruit. Evening meal was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Good location for first time visit to The Somme

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is staffed by friendly staff who speak English which helped as our French is rather basic. The hotel was quiet and breakfasts are good.
Cons: We were happy with this as good value for money.
Location: There are many WW1 sites and museums within easy reach either using your own car or a Battlefields tour.
This was our first visit to The Somme. We wished to visit some sites personal to the family and also get an overview of this area as a whole. Albert is a quiet town but with several places to eat and a good museum. It is also within easy reach by car of many important sites. The Royal Picardie is located on the edge of town and although not the most scenic of locations is quiet and was ideal for our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Quick stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Well appointed ,easy car parking ,friendly helpful staff
Cons: restaurant opened
Location: Easy to get to Amiens
We had planned to stay 2 nights but the restaurant was closed.Had we known this we would not have booked as it meant a 15 walk to town to eat and the weather was not good .However the staff were very understanding and cancelled the second night with no charge.The hotel was clean and the room was a good size and the bed was big and comfortable.Breakfast was excellent it was such a shame we could not eat in the evening,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by benjaminfrom roncq

excellent

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent séjour, Déborah est à votre écoute et service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NRW Deutschland

Gut zu erreichendes Hotel an einer Ausfallstraße

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage der Zimmer
Gute Lage, ruhige Zimmer, gutes Frühstück. Ausreichend Parkraum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hervéfrom France

Bon hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres calmes et confortables mais un peu "vieillottes" Excellent petit dejeuner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

confortable et acceuillant

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
acceuil tres tres sympa merci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom London

recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful weekend , quiet location, superb service, friendly staff and an excellent restaurant with food of a gourmet standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Derby England

Very comfortable room

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly.