Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Comfortable stay, poor location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Excellent family room with connecting door. Great value - we paid 77e for 5 people. Drawback - industrial location far from sites and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Amiens hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: value and conviniece
Location: Little Venice and a fine catherdral
Although this hotel was on the outskirts of town it was fine value and only a short drive into town. The staff were most helpful and you are near to a super market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Motorway

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Parking, Staff
Needed a hotel for one night close to the motorway and not too far from the town centre and with off street parking. This was comfortable and perfectly suitable. Decent enough meal in the restaurant (menu) though only just got there in time as it closed at 9.30pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Easy to find and very reasonable cost

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It was very easy to find the hotel, the room was clean and had hot drink facilities. Free secure parking, friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: The carpets in the communal areas are very shabby, which gives a very poor impression. If they were replaced the hotel would be vastly improved.
Location: Very convenient for the motorway and access to Somme, war memorials etc. There is a big supermarket on site, if you need to stock up for your trip.
I booked this hotel because it was easy to find, on the north of Amiens close to the motorway and was a cheap place to stop the night on the way back from Cognac. We wanted to visit the Somme battlefields on our way back to England and they were easily reached from the hotel. I knew we would be arriving late so wasn't bothered about eating in the restaurant, but in any case the restaurant was closed by the time we arrived at 9pm and we were told it would not be open for another 3 weeks due to holidays. The staff were very welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable. The shower was good, toiletries and coffee/tea were provided. There were only 2 bath towels although there were 3 of us, but I'm sure we could have got another if we'd asked. The breakfast was very good, I think worth 9 euros.There was no air con, but it wasn't too hot and there was a big window. The outer gate did close at 11pm, I'm not sure what would have happened if we'd arrived later than that. We didn't receive any instructions about what would happen in the event of a later arrival, but maybe there are instructions on the gate, I didn't check. Anyway, I would phone the hotel directly if you think you are going to be later than 11pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic 3 Star

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: OK for overnight
Cons: Wifi and dining
Location: On outskirts of town, shopping centre opposite but away from tourist attractions
Hotel is set back from street address with poor signage and easy to miss. Arrived at 7pm Dining room closed early so no dinner, then dining room not open for dinner on weekends. WiFi was poor. Located on outskirts of town, so access to Amiens tourist attractions poor. Room was ok though small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TMann_UK from Torquay, Uk

Good Hotel, a little far out

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was cozy looking a little dated but comfortable can be a bit noisey, can occasionally hear other guests walking in the corridor and some bĂ throom plumbing noise, a little disappointed arriving on a Sunday that there was no diner avaliblilty it appears Friday Saturday and Sunday they don't serve evening meals which especially as not much is open on a sunday was frustrating.Hotel conceigege was helpful and bi-lingual good hotel for an overnight stay a little out from the town driving is a must!
2 out of 5
by Dave from England

No Food or Drink !

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Receptionist was more than helpful
Cons: Open the bar and provide facilities
Location: Middle of an industrial estate
We arrived on Sunday late afternoon (18:00hrs) after a long drive from Luxembourg to find the bar was not going to be open nor was there any food available from the closed restaurant area - a dial-a-pizza menu was our only option - not what I expected !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne from Australia

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although our room was a little dated, it was spotless, warm and comfortable. The staff were welcoming, the breakfast was ample and tasty, and the location was handy to supermarkets and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Australia

Would not recommend

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The hot shower.
Cons: Staff could and should be more friendly and helpful.
Location: There is a bulky goods shopping area right next door - if that's what you want to do on your holiday. But the city centre is about 8km away.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. Contrary to the hotel description on Expedia, this hotel is not located in the "city centre" and is therefore not close to the cathedral or city centre attractions as described. It is a $15 Euro (average) taxi ride each way to the city centre. Maybe there is a bus, but the staff were so rude and unhelpful, we were never provided with any helpful information for our stay. The bed was uncomfortable, tea/coffee/milk was replenished in a very limited way each day. Being honest, we tried to get accommodation elsewhere for our third night in Amiens, but unfortunately we had to stay for the third night as nothing else was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com