Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NicNac from Kent UK

Belle Dune - Return soon!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Just about everything!!
Cons: Single beds in studio very narrow and probably too firm for most peoples taste. Low-level lighting in dog pooing exercise area at entrance needs to b
Location: Very attractive location amongst sand dunes and pine forests and easy walk to beautiful beaches. Fort Mahon Plage resort close-by with all facilities.
Stayed three nights in May 2014 with accompanying two dogs in well- -equipped studio. Very dog friendly. Very pleasant staff. Beautiful well kept surroundings. During our stay I think we were the only Brits resident amongst mostly French and a few Belgians which added to the very courteous and relaxed atmosphere of the village. The architectural style of the village buildings was very varied and the central hub/reception and La Place seemed to be constructed in the New England style - all very pleasing to the eye. Our experience was enhanced by us enjoying glorious weather throughout our stay, the reflection of the buildings in the main lake provides a lasting memory but probably because of the unseasonal rather hot, bright sunny weather, mosquitos were, and could be a problem, at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete from England

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a base for walking & sight seeing.Location was perfect with shops & supermarkets near by also shop on site.Rooms were very clean & warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aggie from England

Lovely Location

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a brilliant place for a bit of 'away from it all' relaxation. We booked a VIP house with two bedrooms for up to 6 people but only had three staying. This meant we did not need to use the double sofa bed in the living room/dining room/kitchen area. We had a lovely lake view and were joined by five swans and several ducks at breakfast time as the patio area was only five yards from the lake! The outdoor swimming pool was closed as September is 'out of season', but the indoor pool with wave machine and water slide more than made up for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ria from Barnet

Great stopover for young children and lovely staff

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Swimming Pool, the Staff, the Little Houses
Cons: No English TV, late opening of pool
Location: Great - near beaches and town
Booked at Belle Dune last minute as found out that it was raining on our 2 night stay in France and we have a dog and a 5 year old. Was a very good move! 5 year old spent lots of time in the swimming pool which had lots of slides, Jacuzzi, beds to lie on, wave machines etc. Staff were lovely and all spoke great English - everyone was really helpful. Fresh baguettes from the shop every morning. Only downside was no English channels on the TV (we booked VIP so bought some DVDs to watch instead) and the pool didn't open until 11 which, for us, was halfway through our day. Generally thought place was great, good value and I would stop there again, great for young children
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick G from West Midlands

a big shock

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought we had booked a 4 star hotel on a golf course for a 2 night romantic break. Wrong on all accounts. We were allocated a ground floor room which had a very small bedroom with two really small single beds, and a double fold out bed in the lounge, plus, a rather unusual smell. We went straight back to reception and asked for a room with a double bed and were told we would have to pay 40 euro extra for a "superior" room. We took it, and to be fair the balcony and view were very good, the double bedroom was up some narrow stairs, next to a bathroom without a toilet. That was downstairs, and as we are pensioners the middle of the night loo trip was "fun". Then, to our amazement, we had to make up our own beds with a pack provided, and even worse, no towels in the bathroom, but they did supply 2 butter pat size bars of soap. I HAVE NEVER HAD TO MAKE UP A BED IN A 2,3, OR 4 STAR HOTEL BEFORE. Then we read back some reports, and discovered it was a Centre Parcs, great for kids, but not oldies. We could see the golf course in the distance from the balcony. We had taken dress up clothes for some fine dining, waste of time. I have used Hotels .com on many trips, and never been deceived like this before. It is a family resort, with basic accommodation. Finally, I would love to know where they took some of the pictures, I cannot believe they were at this place!. Plus, who gave it a 4 star rating?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by barry from Warks

Quirky and great for kids

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay here: we upgraded to a lakeside cottage/maissonette, and the girls loved having breakfast and feeding the ducks from the veranda. There's plenty to do, especially the waterpark which was virtually empty (May bank hol) and wooded trails. Be aware - this is not a traditional hotel in the sense that there is no room service, the rooms aren't cleaned, you have to make (and strip) your beds and dispose of your own rubbish (oh and bring your own loo roll). Hence the low mark for quality of service. Fort Mahon Plage is not a particularly picturesque resort, but the beach is fantastic, and if you walk 100m in either direction down the beach, there are wonderful sand dunes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sammy from Sussex

Great location, great rooms, poor service!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Fantastic accommodation
Cons: Poor customer service
Location: Not close to the beach but beautiful
The surrounding and the quality of the accommodation are phenomenal but the added extras spoils it : 6 euros or hire of 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel is ridiculous especially considering that the bed linen is inclusive in the price of the holiday! And paying for the most rubbish wifi. During our stay most of the facilities were unavailable too as they were having a refurbishment however this was not advertised anywhere. The staff especially the reception staff were not very understating about any of our complaints and this was not due to language difficulties as we are native French speakers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from GX

Great short stay

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and amazing beach. Facilities at site were good, especially the swimming pool. Please note the pool only opens 2pm to 7pm and is closed every Thursday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Eastbourne

Great all round resort

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Cons: Tennis facilities were needing updated
We were two adults and two 18 year olds we stayed at the Les Maison village which was near to the Quend village which suited use very well we found every thing excellent from the staff at the resort to all the staff at the golf club the facilities were very good we would have no hesitation on returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Hertfordshire

Great holiday resort for families.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Plenty of activities, beautiful location.
Cons: Not enough restaurants. There was only one and the food wasn't great and quite expensive.
Location: Beautiful surrounding sand dunes and forest.
We had a lovely stay at Belle Dune. Although when I originally booked it I was told we were staying in a hotel, then I was informed it was a house. We did in fact stay in one of the new apartments. I have been to Belle Dune before and it has changed since my last visit. While we were staying at Belle Dune the indoor swimming pool had to be vacated and the water drained out, because someone had gone to the toilet in the water. I found this very disturbing and the pool was closed until the next day.