Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A piece of heaven on earth.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Guests should be informed before their stay about any renovation of important features of the resort such as the long pool!
Location: Very secluded with private beach. Quite a distance to the city but again the resort was too amazing to leave. A trip to Hoi An Old Town is a must!
Stayed here on a short getaway with my boyfriend and it was definitely one of the best resort we have ever been to. Perfect location with great seclusion for couples. Views are breathtaking from any angle! Unfortunately the infamous long pool was under renovation during our stay so that was a disappointment. Food are quite overpriced and of average quality. However it was a great experience and we will definitely consider coming back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular hidden gem

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The most basic rooms have a stunning view. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chau from los angeles, ca

Nice & grand resort but still missing magic touch

Posted Mar 8, 2014
As we walked in the decor and view impressed us. The front desk greeting is nothing spectacular or intimate. The hotel is only about 1&1/2 year but showing sign of wear and tear. Nice touch of free activity fishing and trekking with knowledgable tour guide. Service are nice but not a 5 star standard. I don't like they are coming in at 8 pm to do turn down service and knocking on the door 8am to do bar inventory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AJP from London

Amazing Interior Design

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: The design of all of the public areas and bed/bathrooms. Beautiful location/setting. Couldn't find fault with anything.
Cons: The Barefoot bar is fairly pricey for what it is, but then again it was very good and nice food, fantastic setting and wonderful service.
Location: The hotel is a fair step out of DaNang, which is fine if you go knowing this, but if not you'll be disappointed.
Stayed at the Intercontinental for two nights on 27th and 28th November. Everything was amazing and perfect - apart from the weather, but that's obviously not the hotel's fault. The bedrooms and all public areas benefit from the most amazing interior design. Whoever came up with some of the ideas for the restrooms needs to win an award! The bedrooms are also just as beautiful and very well appointed. This hotel is simply spectacular! My only point to note for anyone thinking of going is to note that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and whilst this lends itself to may benefits, if you’re thinking of popping into DaNang for dinner – think again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lee from baltimore

good environment

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teo from Ho Chi Minh City

Perfect Hideaway

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our fourth trip to this resort and we were still not dissapointed. When given a lower floor room we then requested for a higher floor and it was immediately granted. A perfect getaway with my sweetheart and we enjoyed every moment each time. Although things were not as new as our first visit but it was suffice nonetheless. We will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CS from Sydney

Glorious

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Impeccable hotel that serves up truly 5 star luxury. One strange member of staff did ask us to carry a package to Sydney for him - but that was a small side issue :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A slice of heaven! All the extra touches and thoughtful additions that make a relaxing holiday. I think they should maybe just not give you the bill at the end. Hee hee
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dieu from USA

Heavenly . . . almost!

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I booked 4 nights at the InterContinental Danang but loved our stay so much that we decided to stay another night. Everything was perfect: the sea (clean, limpid, ideal for timid swimmers but with opportunities for snorkelers too), the fine sand beach, devoid of inopportune vendors, the little touches that made our stay so worry-free (cool glasses of water by the beach, fresh fruit skewers, etc. to temper the very hot sun; very good tea and coffee selections on the terrace), the lush vegetation and the almost untouched green hills in the background, etc. I could go on but above all, the impeccable service! Everyone went out of his/her way to help and please us, from the fluent English-speaking reception staff to the few English-words gardeners. To sum up, this was the perfect place to relax and let go of all the worries and tension of a full year of hard work. There is one major caveat: the so-called Vietnamese food. If you are a native (as I am and a Southerner), this so-called VN food (with the exception of pho) has no taste: no garlic or onion, no herbs, spices, no high or low notes of sweet and sour or salty. Just plain flat. So the irony is when staying at this InterCon in VN, stick to the European food. They make a mean linguine, fantastic gnocchi, etc. We shall return to this paradise next year. D & M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Sydney

Amazing hotel, stunning beach, excellent staff

Posted Feb 13, 2013
One of the most incredible places I have ever been. The resort was outstanding. I would give it 6 stars. The attention to detail is incredible. The interior design stunning. The rooms were beautiful, but not only that - they were comfortable, clean, spacious and fitted out with everything you might need. The staff were excellent. I was travelling alone, on my first visit to Vietnam. They were friendly, attentive and very helpful. The beach and facilities are fantastic and I was impressed with the offering particularly at the restaurant Citron. High recommend the Intercontinental Danang for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2013
Dear Michelle, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort for your resort getaway and we are thrilled to hear that you had such a relaxing holiday at our iconic resort. It would be my pleasure to welcome you here again for another wonderful holiday, hopefully in the not too distant future. Sincerely,