Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean
Cons: Most everything
This motel is just that, a motel that is old and tired, while the staff was generally friendly they were not overly efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

School trip

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room was clean, but very dated and extremely over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by john Galtfrom Hidden Valley

A bit removed from my interests. On noisy interse

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and bright. One night with dubious happenings. Second night had better guests. Too close to main streets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Serves a purpose

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are in need of a place to crash immediately, this serves the purpose. You walk in and think "okay, whatever, I am so tired and I don't care". It's very outdated and doesn't even have a vending machine. Continent breakfast is pretty sad. Rooms were clean, which is a must, staff was ok. It wasn't bad, just could be better for sure. I would recommend paying a little extra and staying at the hotel across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calif

ok place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, room clean, ok place to stay.
Cons: continental breakfast - a place to sit would be nice but i dont see that happening due to the lobby being so small.
Location: close to the fairgrounds, costco, trader joes, and nearby downtown.
its an average motel, lots of places to eat near by, plus costco and trader joes. continental breakfast was below average but did have fresh fruit but no place to sit down and eat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Sacramento

Easy Freeway Access

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is somewhat dated but clean and comfortable. Location was nice and close to freeway The place was easy to find with many low-budget / fast food options close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Best Western Santa Rosa

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff support and clean
Cons: Coffee pot in room with coffee.
Location: 1.3 miles from downtown where there is everything. But there is also a large shopping center almost next door. One could walk if you wanted to.
This hotel and it's staff was exactly where and what we needed for our visit. The location was perfect, close to the Freeway and local dinning. The staff was accommodating to our requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Clean motel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This motel is conveneiently cose to the freeway. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly - no real negatives at all. The only possible negative is the room price. In common with many other hotels/motels in this region (Sonoma-Napa) the room rate is very high.