Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Great value!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, fast check in-out! Friendly staff.
Cons: Bigger bath towels for the shower.
Location: Don't know. We spent the day in Calistoga and just went to hotal to sleep.
Nice place. Clean, fresh paint, and Continental breakfast was also as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable bed!
Cons: Bathroom door was dirty. I wonder if the bathroom had even been cleaned between guests.
Location: Downtown Santa Rosa, Santa Rosa Fairgrounds
This room was cheap, the hotel was seedy looking, but the bed was comfortable and clean. We went for a concert, and didn't spend too much time in the room. So really it was exactly what we were looking for. My only requirement was a good night's sleep, which is exactly what we got. The hotel staff was slow and rude. But really we only interacted with them for about 10 minutes, so it wasn't a big deal. We were a little offended, though, that at check out, the woman at the counter asked us if we were "sure" we hadn't smoked in the room. (We hadn't) We felt a little profiled by this offhanded comment, but we let it go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay at a reasonable rate.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The office staff were polite and tried to be helpful. The room was clean and met my needs. The breakfast was simple,but ample. All in all it was a good place to stay at a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denair, CA

Average hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Just needed a place for the night and it was fine. No frills. Free breakfast was cereal and bananas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Arcata

disapointed

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and we were able to check in 2 hours early. I felt for the price I would not book this motel again. We did not have the breakfast as it was a banana or cold cereal or a pastry and coffee. Many of motel/hotels in the area have much better breakfasts and a nights stay costs less. It happened there was a lot of activities on this weekend in the area so places we normally stay were sold out. The rooms are minimal in terms of bedding and towels. I believe the owners are trying to get maxium revenue without providing the ammenities you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Monafrom Santa Rosa, CA

Go somewhere else, anywhere else

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My parents stayed at this hotel for a class reunion. The hotel clerk was rude, spoke unintelligible English, and did not abide by the arrangements made through hotels.com. He refused to take a credit card over the phone so my parents did not have to pay upon check in. We asked fro an early check in and that seemed like asking for a right arm. They were rude, the room was less quality than a rent-by-hour room, but the location was new where they needed to be. Don't stay here. There are a couple of other motels immediately near by, The Best Western, Travelodge, etc. Go there instead. This motel should be shut down and removed from the hotels.com list. The surrounding neighborhood was mediocre and a bit loud and dumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresafrom Livermore

Met our needs and a great value!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the location convenient, and at a great price, so therefore it met our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean
Cons: Most everything
This motel is just that, a motel that is old and tired, while the staff was generally friendly they were not overly efficient.