Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malmo, Sweden

Low price option at handy but unpleasant location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I know you can't ask for much when making reservation in a wine district one day ahead for a Friday night. This came up as the cheapest option and I don't think we got more or less than we paid for. The room is standard motel, the breakfast isn't worth spending time on and the location is next to the highway but close to several eateries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Desk Staff refused to let me pay cash for my stay. Room not ready for 3pm check in. Next morning no staffing at front desk at 7:30. Rang bell several times, waited, but no one showed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward from Mt Prospect,IL

Not bad

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed (2) days, was convenient to wine country, Santa Rosa (nice town), shares parking lot with new Starbucks,a few blocks from a great thrift shop. Basic breakfast offering was good, coffee machine was not working, though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from California

Yuck

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so disappointed in this hotel. I didn't expect it to be luxury, but I expected it to be clean and in good working order. The room smelled of stale smoke. The carpets were stained and worn down. The chairs were stained and should have been thrown away. There was hair in the bathtub, I found a pill in the chair. The staff appeared annoyed when I asked for a new room because the door handle was broken on our original room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise from Modesto

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised by the staff, room, and service of this hotel. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to river

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Quite, but room was dirty carpet filthy and furniture dusty. Bugs all over killed three bugs and spider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable and close to a lot

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel was perfect for a short weekend trip. The price was great, the room exceptionally clean, quiet, and it was very close to a lot of stores/eateries. There was even a Starbucks across the parking lot! The free continental breakfast was lackluster to put it modestly; some bagels, mini muffins, bread for toasting, a coffee machine, and the obligatory condiments for said items. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to save a few extra dollars but not willing to sacrifice comfort and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord,Ca

Nice stay near the wineries

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent if you in to the wines & shopping.
Cons: Furniture could be updated. Also I like the cable service they have along with the WI FI but it would be nice if bay area sports team can be shown.
Location: Located in the center of Santa Rosa where there are malls within 10 minutes and wineries 20 minutes.
Had a nice stay staff are friendly. I travel through the area and look forward to stopping at hotel knowing the room is nice and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rita from Santa Rosa

Close to my destination

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom looked clean. The carpet in the rest of the room was very dirty. Only one sheet on the blanket and pillows. I was unable to block all the light coming from the window with the drapes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com