Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Decent Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I like that they serve breakfast. Again, nothing fancy. Coffee, Tea, OJ, Cereal, Waffle, Toast and a pre-packed morning pastries.
Cons: The only thing that I could suggest they look at is the air conditioning. My husband could not sleep comfortably coz the setting is off.
Location: You can walk from Lagunitas Brewery if you had too much. 10mins to the Outlet Mall. 15 to downtown Petaluma. 45 mins to Napa's Historic Downtown.
Nothing fancy about this hotel. When we first opened the door to check in, it smelled of Indian Spices or Curry?Not sure. The process was quick and the staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I printed the map from the hotel website which got me off on the wrong exit and sent me to downtown Petaluma. I called the hotel for directions and was sent even further away in the wrong direction. I would have given up and gone to Best Western, but I had prepaid. The room was clean, but very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Ok MOTEL near highway

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfy
Cons: Put coffee maker and alarm clock in rooms. Replace carpets and get flat screen HD TV
Nothing fancy hear at all. Maybe one step above a Motel six. Bed was comfy but room was small. Carpets were stained and worn out. No coffee maker or alarm clock, did have fridge and microwave. Minimal breakfast of pastry or cereal. Still using old TV, no flat screen HD. Room overpriced for the quality. I guess that is what you get being close to Napa Wine country.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Construction aroung area

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location
Cons: Renovate the hotel and put a sign on the road. I drove right past the road leading to the hotel
Location: Enjoyed the area and the downtown of petaluma and it was close to the fair grounds
It was mediocre at best. Got tired of the construction trucks and workers in the parking lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped and Noisy

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The front desk woman was very polite.
This motel is right in front of MAJOR highway construction on the 101, so it's noisy and many of the workers are staying in this motel, too. The room (a double/double) was so tiny that there was barely any room to move or places to put multiple suitcases. The pool is small and right against the highway. It would have been better to stay in the Quality Inn next door, as it was positioned differently so that it seemed less pressed up against the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by prefer not to list from california

1 night stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the room was very clean, it was small. It did not have a clock or coffee maker and the pillows were uncomfortable. But having said that, we only stayed one night and it was adequate for one night stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Okay, but not the greatest.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Close to a number of restaurants and right on the edge of north Petaluma. Congenial staff. It is set next to a marsh, which had interesting waterfowl.
Cons: Better breakfasts would be good. Better rates for these economy rooms.
Location: Close to restaurants and some shopping along McDowell Blvd., but a long way from a grocery store - not even a nearby convenience store.
Although we were alright with our accommodations, a few things were disappointing. The continental breakfast was very slim compared to what we have normally gotten in recent stays at other motels - 2 cold cereals and milk, small pastries, coffee, tea and orange juice - nothing hot, not even packets of oatmeal. They did have a fridge and microwave in the room. No TV guide for HBO or any other channels. The rooms are quite small. The toiletries did not include a conditioner with the shampoo, hand soap and lotion (very small). We stayed six nights and it was an average cost of over $100 per night with the higher fees for weekends. There was no guest pc in the lobby with the reasoning that everyone has their own electronic device nowadays and they had wi-fi, which may be generally true, but we don't carry one on vacations. Location was near Highway 101 and a casino/cardroom, but it was not too noisy during our stay. Overall, I would only rate it okay, though the staff was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma ca

It was a little small but it was okay.Good area cl

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Staff was nice.but you did have to go get what you wanted from office. As far as the iron
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy. Room was clean and modern. Walls were thin - could hear parking lot noise and some freeway noise. Close to wineries but much cheaper than staying in Sonoma or Napa.