Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: 2 miles our of town
Noisy water pump under our room. very bad breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Easy, accessible, friendly hotel for a good price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: Very short drive to downtown, very short drive to the Dry Creek General store and Dry Creek Valley vineyards. Near the highway but not noisy.
We wanted to stay in a B&B in Healdsburg but couldn't find one (also - super expensive) and the deal we found for this place on Expedia was great. Very comfy hotel, great location, and the staff had fantastic recommendations for food and vineyard tours. Free breakfast was meh, but can't really complain when it's a free breakfast at an affordable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Convenient hotel by the freeway and Healdsburg

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the motorway and not too far to walk to Healdsburg town centre (about a mile)
Cons: A good dose of carpet cleaning wouldn't go amiss
Location: Healdsburg is a nice town and wine country is close by. The Bear Republic brewery is definitely worth a visit.
Hotel was OK overall, but the carpet in the room was seriously dirty - to the extent that when you got in in the shower you created black footprints! Breakfast was fine, but I would have preferred real crockery and cutlery rther than plastic and paper. Stil, I guess this 'feature' was reflected in the cost, which was reasonable. It proved a good base for our travelling around the area. The local police were also very friendly following a minor traffic misdemeanour and the fact that our rental car was running on plates from a previously stolen car (thanks Hertz!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient, good breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very nice, conveniently located inn. Clean, great pool and hot tub. Breakfast a very nice addition. Close to many wineries. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to freway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: All good
Location: Wineries
Good proximity to freeway entry & other amenities Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very comfortable, great location, and yummy breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: This hotel is conveniently located to the city center as well as many wineries. Easy to jump right onto the highway to get everywhere.
This is a rather dated hotel. That said, it was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and there is free breakfast! They also have coffee both in the room and in the lobby at all times which is a plus for me. There are also yummy cookies fresh baked in the lobby in the late afternoon. They have wine tastings as well in the late afternoon/early evening. Breakfast was just OK for me, but exactly what I would expect from a Best Western free buffet, so no complaints here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. FL

Centrally located Sonoma Valley hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the staff was wonderful. The outdoor sitting areas were lovely.
Cons: WiFi! Breakfast options - more fresh fruit and consider how to move the crowd more smoothly. Investigate the room key card deactivation.
Location: Excellent location as mentioned above - 5 minutes to downtown Healdsburg, Lake Sonoma Recreation great find!
Check in was smooth and professional plus they assigned the 2 reserved rooms adjacent to each other as per our request. The staff also alerted us to the unfortunate recent cell phone scams to hotel guests. The hotel is older and pricey but to be expected for this area. Expedia offered a great deal! Rooms are clean and spacious offering 2 queens, plenty of towels, a safe & mini fridge. The grounds were well kept plus there were a few outdoor areas to enjoy newly purchased wines and snacks before dinner. Conveniently located was one of 2 health food stores and charming Healdsburg was a short (5 minute) drive. The gas station at the entrance was convenient and competitively priced. The parking was plentiful. Wineries in the Dry Creek area were only15-20 minutes, and Sonoma, Napa & the Russian River plus Bodega Bay areas 45 minutes -1 1/4 hours and just gorgeous rides! And so many stops along the way! Our complaints are that our room cards deactivated each day. WiFi is terrible - we had work to address and constantly got kicked off websites. There are a couple of desk tops in the office but one printer if needed. The A/C unit is extremely loud - but nice to have one as I understand many properties do not offer this luxury! Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Crowded, not laid out well, plus very few choices. Just having stayed 2 nights in a less expensive Best Western in Monterey we were disappointed in comparison. Ended up just grabbing coffee/tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and clean rooms.
Cons: Shower could be taller.
Location: Restaurants close by.
Nice place to stay. The breakfast was great. Centrally located. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The hotel is a bit outdated, but the beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was good.