Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with easy access to freeway.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: convenience, cost, access
Spent 4 evenings and was quiet the whole time. Quick in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

Nice place

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Charm
Cons: Bed
Location: Limited
Nice place, I enjoyed old school charm. TV was better than expected, nice flat screen. Bed not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy from Sacramento, California

Great Accommodations

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, Target and other stores and especially to the music festival.
We stayed at the Best Western overnight to attend the Summer Music Festival at the Sonoma County Fairgrounds which was in very close proximity of the hotel. The café at the hotel was especially convenient. Accommodations and hotel staff were outstanding. We'll certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kj

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Room was clean, check in was quick, and nice pool. Overall, good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: very quaint and quiet
Cons: more room for breakfast...we had to wait for a seat
Location: lovely wine country
this was a lovely place to stay...we thoroughly enjoyed it...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annual trip to Healdsburg

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It was easy on and off the freeway. It was fairly close to Healdsburg.
Cons: The phone didn't work and the shower valve was very difficult to turn on and off.
Location: Although we didn't eat at any of the restaurants, there is one on site and a number of them close by. There was a Dennys across the street.
We travel to Healdsburg at least once a year somewhere around our anniversary. We can rarely find a hotel in Healdsburg for a reasonable price. Therefore, we look at nearby towns, normally in Windsor. However, the closest we could get this trip was Santa Rosa. And even at that, there weren't a lot of good choices. This motel seemed to be the most reasonable, but I felt it was expensive for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
The room big and comfortable, had a open backyard. inside was very clean with all the amenities. Overall great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cory from Tucson, AZ

An OASIS in the city!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The entire property is absolutely gorgeous - grounds are meticulously manicured. I honestly felt like I was in Shangrila (albeit with a parking lot).
Cons: My ONLY complaint, and why I gave room comfort a 3 is because the absolutely paper thin mattress pad provided no comfort. I remade the bed myself.
Location: Santa Rosa is very near Sonoma and Napa and wineries abound! The green hills around Santa Rosa are so beautiful. Only an hour drive to San Francisco!
From the moment I arrived I was treated like a "wanted" guest. The lady who checked me in was very pleasant. Her name was Sharae and she was quick and efficient. When completing paperwork, I said I didn't know my car license plate # and she said "No worries, I'll get it once you park." Nice touch. I was a bit earlier than the 2pm check-in time and was ready to wait in the lobby, but she let me check in anyway. Another nice touch. Points keep adding up in her favor. When I checked into my room, I was pleasantly surprised to find it tastefully decorated with some nice touches, like the "sanitized" TV remote control. Nice touch! I have only 2 complaints about my visit. One I briefly mention in the "what could be improved" category, however I ran out of characters. And that is the paper thin mattress pad on the bed. Since it was warm, I remade the bed placing the comforter where the mattress pad was and then I had a very restful sleep. The mattress was the perfect firmness - it just needed more softness in the mattress pad. I have a foam mattress at home, so this may be one reason why I desire a thicker padding between the mattress and my body. My only other complaint would be the hotel staff allowing the neighboring doors to SLAM loudly when they shut. I think if the hotel staff were to sleep in one of the rooms and experience the noise from neighboring rooms' doors slamming, they may try to be more quiet. I have found this a frequent issue with nearly every hotel I've stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like this place.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and I loved the large bathroom and closet.
Cons: Maybe some coupons for the center morning cafe? A buy 3 get 1 free or something like that?
Location: I was within walking distance of a Denny's, Subway, another restaurant/bar, 2 mini-marts, and little bar called the Zoo Club.
The Best Western was my third option when attending a conference at the Hyatt hotel about a mile and a half away. After the Hyatt and Marriott hotels filled up, I made reservations at the Best Western, knowing that it had more of a motel feel than a hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with my room (king size deluxe). The bedroom was very large with a 42" flat screen tv. Although I was in a back room, my wireless internet worked pretty good and my desk was roomy and chair was comfortable. The tv could swivel so I could work and watch tv at the desk with ease.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brett

Adequite

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Room
Location: Busy Street.
Trepidation upon arrival - Alleviated by room conditions. All Good.