Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Nice Santa Rosa hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015
It was a very nice, quiet, hotel. Very easy to find. Professional staff. And very clean room. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Encinitas, CA

Older property with rooms recently remodeled.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, upgraded quality of carpets, beds. Bath had a window to the outside to let in natural light and air.
Cons: The grounds look a little tired.
Location: Easy access to the Sonoma andn Napa Valley wine regions, and a short drive to the ocean.
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Rooms are spacious with old-school appointments like thick carpeting, large and comfortable beds, a table with seating, and a privacy wall separating the sleeping area from the bath. Having stayed in much newer properties, this was a nice surprise to have room and privacy in a standard hotel room. The property looks a little tired, and we didn't have time to check out the amenities. It's also located on a busy road so some traffic noise is to be expected. But I didn't hear anything from neighbors even though the hotel was full. This includes no sound of showers or toilets other than our own. I would definitely stay here again if my travels take me to Santa Rosa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice place

Posted May 15, 2015
We got in late and the place was packed. But check in was efficient if a bit frantic due to BW overbooking. Our room had clearly been refurbished and it was clean with new fixtures in the bathroom. No mold or other creepy badness. Very comfortable bed. Very quiet. Decent breakfast place on site with reasonable prices. A good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel in Santa Rosa.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Our room was spacious and well equipped and the king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was quite new and kept very clean.
Cons: Nothing based on our experience
Location: See above for places to visit. Also within easy walk/drive of a number of very good quality downtown restaurants and an excellent local diner.
We stayed 3 nights and have nothing but praise for our experience. Santa Rosa is a pleasant town and the Luther Burbank house and garden, a full day for us, was only a 30 minute walk fro the hotel. We spent another day exploring the Sonoma wine region and Sonoma town was another good historical stop only a 30 minute drive away. Throughout our stay we found the hotel staff always cheerful, helpful and friendly. This included all the reception staff with restaurant recommendations, the cafe staff who were excellent at breakfast and the domestic staff, all of which added to our enjoyment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showers do not work

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing stood out except the check-in and check-out staff person. She was very gracious.
Cons: Noise by installing thicker windows or double-panes and upgrading the shower fixtures.
Location: Close to wine country but not in a nice setting; in a strip of hotels and fast food restaurants, but once you drive out on Hwy 12 you hit pretty area
We stayed one night at the hotel and were very disappointed because the shower did not produce any warm, let alone hot water. My husband had to take a lukewarm shower and was not a happy camper, and i skipped it entirely. We called the staff after wasting valuable CA water hoping it would get hot and they said turn the handle up to 7 (which was the maximum and where we had it) and it should get hot. We told the nice hotel staff person but she could do nothing about it but apologize and say she would alert the housekeeping staff. My husband also did not sleep well due to hearing the noise from the heavy traffic on Santa Rosa main drag. For this price, we expect at a minimum a hot shower. We will never book at Best Western chain ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san carlos ca

pretty gardens

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Gardens, cleanliness
We were put into a handicapped room when I mentioned that I was traveling with my elderly mother....So thoughtful of the desk person. Big, quiet room...Very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hawthorn Woods, IL

Best Western Santa Rosa - Garden Inn

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Exterminate the ants
Location: Visit friends - Napa wineries
Ants everywhere! Not getting into bed with ants. The color of the ants blended in to the carpet, so we could not see them at first. When we turned the lights on at night, we could see them on the nightstands and IN THE BED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
quiet hotel and clean. Noisy with staff way to early in the a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Convenient location off freeway

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Older motel but was clean and quiet A little pricey for the age and location. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel convenient for Santa Rosa and Napa Vall

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Adequate place to lay may head and eat whilst attending a seminar