Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rohnert park CA

Close to the freeway.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good night stay and close to freeway and places to eat. Would visit it again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

good value

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The rate was a fair value.
Cons: There is a "incense" type odor that is off putting when you enter the room. Internet speed needs to be improved.
Location: You are close to Sebastapol and other attractions.
my room looked like it had be recently redecorated except for the upholstered chairs. The bathroom looked like it was recently remodeled as the tile shower was very clean,the shower head looked new, there was plenty of hot water, and the vanity was marble with a nice sink and fixtures. The bed was comfortable and the A/C worked well. The room is small. My room faced the highway which was noisy. The internet was very slow. Breakfast was rather basic for this kind of hotel, but I did appreciate a staff person help prepare waffles and try to have tables available. The laundry room was clean and all the machines worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Friendly and hard working Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean considering it's age. Our house keeper was immaculate and very accommodating.
Cons: My daughter forgot her new jacket there and they do not ship to Canada-unfortunately!
Location: It's close enough to San Francisco yet far enough away to get away from the crowds. Santa Rosa has a lot to offer and it is very close.
This hotel met all our expectations. Location-easy to find, restaurants within walking distance, shopping within walking distance. Staff was very considerate and hard working. Our breakfast lady moved quickly and everything was quickly replenished. It was very busy in the mornings...because the breakfast was fantastic. The pool and hot tub are perfect for a quick dip for the kids while we enjoyed the hot tub. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Everything is good. Room is very clean. But, there is no service in the early Morning (AM) when I tried to get a coffee. The office room is lock, and the power is out (due to earth quake).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel was not impressive when we first arrived. Lobby smelled of cigarette smoke but once we got to our room it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Good choice for the Sonoma State Fair which is about 7 miles away. Close to freeway, restaurants, and shops.
Great value for a short weekend visit. Rooms were clean and more spacious that anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Had a good experience at this hotel. Staff was excellent, especially breakfast staff. Only complaint is next time I won't get a room facing the highway. Lots of road noise. Otherwise good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option on a budget

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights. Convenient location right off 101. Room was comfortable but had a stale, musty smell. Good soundproofing so no noise from adjacent rooms. Mattress, pillows and linens were all in great condition and very comfortable. Nice flatscreen tv with good selection of channels. A/C unit was noisy but kept the room cool. Curtains wouldn't close completely and, with walkway right by the windows, room didn't feel completely private but found a hairclip to hold the curtains shut. Bathroom and vanity areas were all nicely done and in great condition. Room was cleaned daily and was spotless. All hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Quality of breakfast food options was very low. Mass produced, sugar-laden and high carb. Rubbery boiled eggs. Coffee was pretty good. I would stay again but buy breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MissDLouise from SF

Good room for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The location of this hotel was good; close to the highway but far enough away the we couldn't hear the traffic noise. Breakfast was pleasing - plenty of choice and a member of staff on hand to help the customers, refill food and tidy up. Our room was by the stairs, so it was a bit noisy at times. The room was pretty basic but I thought that it was good for the price. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt Like an Old Motel 8

Posted May 29, 2014
Although all the amenities were certainly there, including a fridge and a microwave, everything just felt old and tired. Standard continental breakfast.