Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel was clean and quiet. Great for the price. Goral is only about 15 minutes from Sonoma Raceway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

great location, reasonable price

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Patricia, she was in the lobby when I checked in, and there again the next morning when I left, she was a very helpful and cheerful!
Cons: The room could be quiter, but if i were in Petaluma again, I wouldnt hesitate to stay here.
Location: We were in town for less than 24 hours, so we didn't get a chance to explore, but it looked like a nice part of town to be in.
Immediately upon entering the lobby I was greeted, and checked in quickly. The room was comfortable, big, and clean, we were put in a handicap room, which I've never had before, the room could have been bigger for that reason. The grounds were well kept, a nice rose garden, and lots of planter boxes. I didn't go in the pool, but again, it looked clean and well kept. There were two designated smoking areas, the one I saw was a small covered patio. The continental breakfast is just as you would expect, cereal, fruit, bagels, yogurt, and a much appreciated second cup of coffee. The rooms are not sound proof, so if you arrive late or leave early, be curteous to the other guests and make a quiet entry or exit. The lobby has a computer and a printer to check in for your flight, and print your boarding pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted May 24, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Near some great restaurants . What more can you ask?!
2 out of 5
by L.isa from Livermore, CA

Would not stay there again.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The beds very very comfortable,.
Cons: see above
Location: This is on the East side of town, mostly industrial and shopping centers.
On the corner of Petaluma's two busiest streets. Noisy. The woman at the front desk wasn't very helpful. The gentleman was very informative. The beds are FANTASTIC. Very clean room. Toilet seat almost coming off. Nothing on the sink drain to prevent your ring from going down the drain. When closing the bathroom door, needing some adjustment, sounds like you're slamming it. The bathroom light and fan are not separate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant initial experience

Posted May 12, 2014
We called and requested early check-in due to being on a motorcycle and were assured that would be no problem if we arrived around noon. However, when we arrived, the desk attendant told us she saw our request, but the room was not ready. She said they did not usually allow check-in until later (3 pm?) and to come back in an hour or so. (She had told the customer ahead of us he would better off staying at Motel 6 due to their prices). When we returned, she was much more friendly. The room was clean and parking was not a problem. Small, but clean room. Would've rated higher if not for the initial negative experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness.
Location: We were in Petaluma to go to a concert at the Mystic theatre. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
The room was small, but clean. Staff was very helpful, upgrading us to an available king bed on arrival. Wide variety of breakfast foods, which was convenient and money-saving. Overall, a very good experience for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: open the vending machines
clean, welcoming, excellent breakfast good value for money
2 out of 5
by Marissa from Auburn, CA

Very disappointed!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Not what it appears to be, from looking at online photos and reading reviews. I've stayed at nicer hotels for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Salt Lake City, UT

And breakfast too?

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It had a fridge and microwave and swimming pool.
Cons: We would like a firmer mattress.
Location: It is located on the newer side of Petaluma. There is a new mini mall and lots of places to eat. Has easy access to the freeway.
This is a very nice hotel that is clean and comfortable and serves a great breakfast. Love the price. We stay there every time we come to Petaluma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bim from California

Nice hotel at PETALUMA

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Was a nice and cosy room well cleaned and comfortable. The only thing we did not like was bathroom had no vent only an open window. Breakfast was good too.