Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Friendly staff at checkin.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great happy hour. Malisa was great happy hour hostess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and convenient access to the Russian River

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet convenience with reasonable comfort.
Cons: Internet service, at least in room 220...
Location: Wine tasting, river sports (rafting, canoeing), sightseeing.
This was a good hotel for us with convenient access to the Russian River. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the staff were polite and friendly enough. Breakfast is "OK" - a bit more than continenatal but nothing special, but the breakfast area was clean and the choices were OK. There was a fairly nice pool, which we did not use during our brief stay, but it did seem great for families. Internet access was very minimal (slow and prone to disconnects) but we were not there long enough to be that bothered, but it was a concern and it may be better in other rooms, so if that matters, ask. Overall OK, within the parameters mentioned.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, CA

Hotel staff stole my beer

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: One staff was nice.
Cons: Don't steal the guest beers!
Location: Downtown Santa Rosa to buy beers at Russian River
The price is quite high for 2.5 stars hotel. This is our annual trip to Santa Rosa in February to buy the beers from Russian River. We checked out but asked the staff to keep the beer in the front desk for few hours. When we picked up the beers, 2 bottles were missing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Large room with balcony. It was quiet. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room
Cons: Nothing comes to mind right now
Location: Very central to local wineries, santa rosa and Healdsburg
Check in/out was very quick. Reception staff was knowledgeable about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by victorfrom Napa

amazing buffet/clean rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the outside of the hotel looks kind of cheap, but once you get inside the rooms, they are very nice.... And of course the buffet style breakfast is AMAZING!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Room with shower & toilet light was out. No maintenance staff working in the evening. Consequently, had to take showers/use commode with door open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Missississippi

Family vaca stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok Room fror the price. No frills - no spills
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Review

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Better beds. Was lumpy.
Everything nice except bed was terrible. Said it was king but wasn't. Wasn't as small as queen so not sure what size it was.. Comfort of bed was awful. Had a nice breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, not "Plus"

Posted Oct 15, 2014
AC didn't cool well TV remote broken Bath sink drained slowly Tub shampoo and Conditioner empty Management needs to retrain housekeeping to check/report these things. Frustrating but when you are tired traveling you just deal with it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by betty and georgefrom rio rancho nm

santa rosa best western

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
when we arrived a lot of drinking in parking lot and on the second floor balconies, one person was peeing from 2nd level to the bushes below. the only positive was the young man who checked us in, good direction and information. did not feel comfortable at this hotel.