Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque NM

Great location to Sonoma squire!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The hot tub and Sauna were Fantastic! I really enjoyed that!
Cons: N/A
Location: The plaza was right there!
The staff here was fantastic, My wife got sick, They made and got us stuff to help her feel better! Didn't get her well but at least they showed they cared!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great location, clean

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
Location: This is right in the heart of Sonoma, a block from the main square
We stayed here for three days in March to see wine country, and this place was just what we needed. While this was nothing fancy, it was clean and even had a hot tub. Housekeeping was excellent, too. For the price and location, I'd give this place 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Great location/courtyard

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Wonderful central courtyard with pool, hot tub and steam room. Loved the steam room every night.
Cons: Breakfast. Quality. More fruit.
Nice, clean motel/hotel a block from the central plaza. Lots of interesting shops, restaurants and coffee shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Weekend Trip to Sonoma

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to many things to see/do and all that the hotel offered re. hot breakfast, outdoor spaces to relax and enjoy the nice weather.
Cons: The fitness room was a little tight. An elliptical machine would have been a nice addition to the treadmill and bike.
Location: There was a lot to see and do within walking distance on the Square in downtown Sonoma. We also drove a short way to Dry Creek Valley and Healdsburg.
My husband and I had a long weekend to explore Sonoma. We were really pleased with our choice of hotel. It was clean, roomy, had a refrigerator for us to use, a great outside space to sit and enjoy the nice weather, free laundry facilities, fitness room, hot breakfast, pool/hot tub and sauna all available to us! We enjoyed the proximity to Whole Foods and other take out food options. It was an easy walk to the square in downtown Sonoma to explore the shops, restaurants, and tasting rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Old hotel Needs remodeling good location close to square nice friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Favorite hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities and service.
Cons: nothing
Location: You can even participate in wine-tastings on foot.
This hotel is perfectly located. It abuts a mall with a Whole foods and a good Thai Restaurant. It is three blocks from the town center. Around the corner is a ladies' consignment shop which is excellent. Across the lovely park is a reasonable pizza restaurant. the rooms are spacious and very clean. They include fire logs for the fireplaces! The staff is amazingly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silicon Valley, CA

Perfect location for wine tasting in town

Posted Feb 13, 2015
No need to drink and drive if you stay at this hotel. Conveniently located just around the corner from the square and several in-town tasting rooms and restaurants that can easily be walked to from your room. The fireplace in the room is a nice touch especially in the cooler winter months. In the summer there's a lovely pool and hot tub to enjoy in the evening after a day of wine tasting. I recommend this hotel to all of my friends who plan to stay in Sonoma and no one has been disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sonoma Valley experience

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, bed.
Cons: Chairs had no padding on backs, making them uncomfortable. More soundproofing was needed. The breakfast room should be planned to accommodate everyone
Location: Sonoma is a charming town, and the main square is enchanting. The entire region exudes charm.
The room was nice with a good bed and a pleasing amount of room. on the negative side, the walls were very thin and our neighbors were fighting much of the night. We had a lovely fireplace in the room, but the town was having a "no-burn day" so we couldn't use it. The promised breakfast was more of a laughing matter--the first morning all the tables were taken and people in the waiting crowd were getting angry (was this a trend?), so we grabbed a coffee and left. The second morning, another room was opened (why not on the first day?) making room for everyone. Much more pleasant. The office staff was competent. All in all, I think it was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, rooms
Cons: gym
Location: Sonoma plaza
We were pleasantly pleased with our choice! Centrally located to the plaza and other attractions. We had a king room first floor facing pool no balcony. Fireplace was very nice and warm and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was perfect and fresh. Staff was very nice and front desk gave us some great tips of places to see. We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

LOVED it!!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: Near town square and restaurants, wine tasting.
Super clean and spacious room, comfy bed, pillows. Loved the fireplace and the whole vibe of the room. The hotel staff was great, especially Sarah at the front desk was extremely helpful and welcoming. The fact that this hotel is very close to the town center/square was wonderful! Can't wait to return.