Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cath from montreal

Original hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
It is perfect to stay at this hotel if your planning to drive on highway 1. Reserve in advance if you want to check in after 9pm. We stayed in the rear building and it was quiet and far from the Common room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room in an old made over mansion.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Bright comfortable clean room. A commons area that was functional and comfortable.
Cons: It could do with a bit more updating but I believe they do a bit all the time.
Location: Center of the Bodega Bay area. Art galleries, fine resturants nearby. Access to the marinas in the bay and beach access from several places.
This would be a great place for family reunions, anniversaries and weddings. I was a solitary traveler but I loved my experience there. I had a fine room, big with beautiful golden sunset. It is central to many things in the area with great access to local places and events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy Like Home Away From Home

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: There wasn't any hotel shampoo or conditioner; better to bring your own to this hotel.
There is a community area in which there are DVD's and a mini kitchen for guest use. The rooms were intimate and more isolated than most hotels. The service could have been better for check in but overall a great home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damon from M

Quirky lil hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Have stayed at the tides most trips to bodega, but will be using this hotel regularly as it was nice and located next to some great restaurants, and other cool shops. The room was great and roomy. Will he staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 3, 2014
It was relaxing and quiet. Good place to get away. Friendly staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvi from Redondo Beach, CA

Expedia misrepresented the hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Hotel was supposed to be located on the water, have a pull out couch & continental breakfast. All not true!!! The staff was great and let us pick the room we liked with a daybed in it at no extra charge.
2 out of 5
by Glynn from Grass Valley, CA

Dirty Motel with clean sheets and towels

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Good coffee.
Cons: Cleanliness and general up keep. Half the lights had one of the two bulbs out, windows had dry rot, dust on exposed surfaces, yard was not kept up.
Location: OK, good restaurants in the area, there was also a pretty poor coffee shop across from the Motel which they recommended (it smelled).
Reservations were fouled up. Booked through Expedia and was very explicit about getting a Handicap compatible room. Called the Motel direct to advise them about the Handicap reservation they would be receiving, they indicated that they could do nothing until they heard from Expedia. When we arrived they had no indication that we were to have a handicap compatable room.
1 out of 5
by Jan

Would never stay here again.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs a good cleaning.
Location: The Tides restaurant was very good.
Carpet very dirty. The shower floor was dirty. Rusty stand in bathroom. Very over priced.
2 out of 5
by Janet from Seattle, wa

Rundown

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The bed
Cons: Clean the carpet Clean up the yard.
This place could be beautiful but it's been neglected. No soap, very few towels. Shower old and surround looked terrible. Carpet was full of stains. Wifi didn't work. No coffee in the am. The yard between all the rooms was a mess. The whole place needed tlc. Bed was nice.