Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

A site to behold

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were upgraded to a room with a view overlooking the Bay. An added bonus was the estuary. The Inn prvided bonoculars as well. The room was perfect and the staff exceptionallly accommodating. We would love to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressive

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Had requested two queen beds when reservation was made. Second bed was a pull-out couch! Also, hotel staff were not helpful nor were they knowledgable regarding local hiking/walk options. Restaurant staff were friendly and seafood was good. Definitely a place meant for a less active, older clientele.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bodega Bay - Away from it all

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Went for our wedding anniversary, as we were married in Bodega. We'd never stayed at Bodega Bay Lodge, but I was reasonably impressed with our stay, particularly given the rate we got on hotels.com. The room is basically an upgraded motel room, with fireplace, but in an absolutely beautiful setting. Breakfast service was haphazard and slightly overpriced (it is a hotel breakfast) but the view was lovely, the fireplace was lovely, and the breakfast itself was delicious (even if I question whether the orange juice was fresh squeezed). Coffee, corned beef hash, juevos rancheros were great. Other folks had delicious looking crab omletts, and I believe one of the biggest bloody mary's I've ever seen. I didn't have any spa treatments, but did use the small but well equiped gym, hot tub, and small but functional pool, all with beautiful views (nothing like being on the elliptical trainer with a view like that!). Dinner was delicious, but wine mark-ups were high (300%), and again slightly overpriced ($18 for half dozen oysters). The halibut with peashoots was amazingly good, and very inventive, so kudos to the chef for that. I would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bodega Bay Lodge

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Met all expectations. Very pleased with service and amenities. Breakfast was great. Didn't get to try the restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weekend escape

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel located in remote area. Not a lot around the area. Restaurant very good. Wonderful rooms. Had both the pacific and bodega rooms. Both very nice and came with artificial logs and had beautiful views. I was sorry I only had one night. Wineries all a good drive to get too and were very primitive compared to napa. Understand it is where Hitchcock filmed "The Birds". Drive around and you will understand why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

What a relaxing way to start a vacation

Posted Oct 10, 2011
The website certainly made the setting and rooms look beautiful but pictures can be deceiving. When we arrived after following Hwy 1 all the way up from SFO we were surprised to see it really was like in the pictures. Beautiful landscaping, huge rooms with a view that made us want to just stay there rather than continue on our journey the next day. A nice wine reception that evening and then a very tasty dinner in their restaurant with a view of the ocean beyond the ponds and park. I would go back anytime my travels take me to the coast north of San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

peaceful, beautiful lodge

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved the Bodega Bay Lodge, it was peaceful, tranquil, gorgeous spacious rooms with high ceilings, romantic, amazing views from balcony, great pool/jacuzzi area....all around wonderful. we felt like we were at a luxury cottage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire, England

fantastic

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Everything about this Hotel was excellent. The only downside was the choice of food for vegetarians in the restaurant, in the evening. This was very limited and poor quality. The breakfast, however was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, CA

The icing on the cake - Bodega Bay Lodge

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place is AMAZING. The views were incredible and the rooms were perfect. We were there for my sister wedding and the staff was more than happy to help us with all our needs. From hosting the reception to staying the night this place was the perfect ending to a wonderful weekend.