Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B, great stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: A great upside to this B&B is that it is a part of the B&B association which includes free wine tasting at many tasting rooms around sonoma plaza.
Cons: Honestly can't think of any. Great value and great accomodations.
Location: The B&B is about 10 blocks away from the plaza. A bit of a walk but there is plenty of free parking downtown if you decide the hike is too far.
Loved that this B&B was a converted home with employees that didn't live there. (felt less like you were indruding on someone's personal time). The home was just that, homey. Sweet touches and lovely amenities everywhere. The rooms were standard but well apointed with a cute fireplace and nices views from the windows. We were lucky enough to have a giant 2 person tub in our bathroom that was fabulous for soaking at the end of the day. Another nice touch was that they made me DEVINE gluten free pancakes for breakfast. (I'm celiac and they didn't even make me feel badly about having to adjust their menu for me)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to Sonoma Square. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Comfortable beds with lots of pillows. yummy breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: lots to see and do in Sonoma. Besides wine tasting, breweries are close. Sonoma is close to lots of wineries in Santa Rosa and healdsburg.
Quaint bed and breakfast. Super comfortable beds. Soundproof rooms. Quiet stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Only complaint was it was a little warm. Delicious breakfast and nice to sit with other friendly people and talk about wineries and places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Close to the historic center.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Close to historic center, Safeway and whole foods.
I enjoyed the service. We stayed two nights at the cottage, which is detached from the main house. The room was clean, but it is small so it feels a little crowded. This would have been less of an issue if the grounds were in usable condition so as to be able to spend time outdoors in the backyard. But the grounds seemed tired and not cared for. Also, the proximity to the main road makes it a bit loud, not good if you want to retreat to a quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute b&b

Posted May 18, 2014
We had a great time and Cathy was very hospitable, served great breakfast. Only complaint is that the road is close to the window, which does not seal because of the air conditioner. My husband can sleep through the noise, but I couldn't. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to others for a laid back wine country weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sweet B&B walkable to Sonoma Plaza

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tidy and darling inn, wonderfully kind and helpful staff, great location in terms of accessibility to Sonoma Plaza and vineyards, but just a bit noisy right next to the highway. Nevertheless, we would wholeheartedly recommend -- just see if you can get a room on the other side of the building (furthest from Hwy 12). All around, a lovely stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyra from Denver

Quaint little B&B

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn keeper was very hospitable. We had to leave before breakfast was served and she left us a "to go" breakfast and coffee outside our door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teri V. from Ohio

BEAUTIFUL B&B

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the property, but not the location. On a very busy street, so it was quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Santa Barbara

Convenient location in Sonoma

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cinnamon Bear was very easy to find, right on Hwy 12. About a mile to downtown Sonoma and easy to get to wineries, it was very convenient. The service was good and friendly. Make sure you get your card listing free tastings at about two dozen wineries. We enjoyed Loxton and Wellington, two very small family wineries. The only negatives I can say are that the Cinnamon Bear felt more like a small hotel than a romantic B&B, and my Sweetie and I did not find the mattress comfortable at all and didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Glendale, AZ

Quiet clean friendly

Posted May 4, 2014
Super clean, comfortable. Close to downtown excellent staff and very friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Very good food. Very enjoyable to stay. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M and A from Reno

Good stay

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Their recommendations for dinner were excellent. Breakfast was homemade and very good; frittata, pancakes, omelet and bacon. The room was nice and clean but a little noisy. We stayed in the "Sarah" room which gets a lot of street noise. Ear plugs were able to drown out the noise and a sounds machine was provided. The parking lot is big enough to accommodate all guests but the spaces are small, tight squeeze for a full size vehicle. Very short distance to the square about a 2 minute drive. Overall, nice place and we'd stay again.