Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Wonderful surprise

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The cottage was so cozy. Very tastefully decorated and very clean & comfortable. We had a really pleasant stay. Staff was extremely warm & welcoming too. Continental breakfast a nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. The only thing I would criticize at all is that the cottages are pretty small, but the bathroom was ENORMOUS. Really great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France / SFO

Perfect stop on the way to amstrong redwoods

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Very friendly staff Cute garden and room accommodation very comfortable A little bit of noise from heater and road traffic....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bargain

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Great price,very good value
Location: Close to ocean and wineriies
Would stay here again,great price ver close to many wineries,guerneville minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Great place!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The cottage was such a great surprise for the rate. I'm originally from the area and typically stay at a chain hotel when I'm in town visiting family but now that I know about this place, I'll be going back! Also, I had lost something and while searching the cottage I looked everywhere - under beds and dressers - and the place was spotless (I am a bit of a clean freak so I notice and appreciate these things).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Quiet, relaxing and calming.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
A nice place to chill out when you have been travelling on the road for hours. Noon checkout is a cool addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, Ca

Perfect little "village" in the woods.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Upon arrival the lobby was warm, and perfectly lit like a cabin in the woods. That was good because it was cold outside. The attendant was away and there was a sign stating target had just stepped away, so no biggie. There was infused water I the lobby and fresh fruit by its side. Movies to "rent" if you didn't bring any entertainment. A quaint little pit stop if you are wine tasting or kayaking through the river! The room was small, but it was a studio...kinda what you expect. It was very clean upon arrival. You can tell it was an old structure that was remodeled but for being clean and freshly pained and nicely decorated, it was perfect. They allow pets and its a $25 fee, purrrrrfect! The Staff was very friendly. Everyone I encounterred was pleasant, had opinions about restraints, and suggestions on things to do! Book here, it may be away from Healdsburg or Napa or some of the wineries, but you will have a good time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reno NV

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: Great location for our trip to Bodega Bay. Had yummy dinner at Main Street Bistro.
What a special place to stay. Our cottage was perfect...clean cozy and very cute! Since we booked this place online it was hard to see from the pictures just how nice it was going to be. What a pleasant surprise! The grounds are beautiful. After dinner we came back to a warm bonfire and even a smores cart. Can't get any better than that! Definitely a place to come back and visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Antioch, CA

Very Comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great get away, Room was nice, heating was either on or off no thermostat, flashlight provided for nightly walk to fire pit was thoughtful. Close to town(long walk, short drive). Staff fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakland

great family getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We went in the dead of winter, less things to do but still a great place to stay. Very cozy and clean with very nice staff. Loved the extras such as the bbqpit and smores.