Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Califonia

Quick over night stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It met my requirement of clean, safe and quiet
Booked room through Expedia, looks like I got rack rate, so much for Expedia, and I got a "Handicap room" (we are not handicapped) for some reason, smaller bedroom with larger bathroom. Okay for one night, would not have been good for longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location to downtown square

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Better understanding of customer service.
One bad experience can set the tone for the entire stay and that is what happened to me. I reserved this room over a month in advance but made the mistake of not arriving and securing a room at the earliest possible time. Apparently if you show up after 3pm or so the only rooms available are the handicap rooms which have absolutely no shelf space in the bathroom which really upset my wife setting the mood for the entire stay. I tried to change but was told everything was full and to check back first thing in the morning. We were only staying two nights so it just wasn't worth it.....so our stay basically sucked. Also, the free coffee stops the second you leave your room. No free coffee in the lobby....go to the bar and pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Your feedback is important and helps us to continuously improve. I have been working with ownership to find ways to improve our accessible rooms for all guests and I regret the discomfort you experienced. We do strive to inform our guests and give an option when available. I am glad you enjoyed our location. I hope you will consider us again and contact me any time I may be of service. Sincerely, -Max
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Mendocino county

Very nice Hotel close to restraunts and shopping

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Definetly liked the staff, and cleanliness of this hotel
Location: Located in historic old town Santa Rosa, near the Santa Rosa Mall and good restraunts within walking distance.
Very nice Hotel, even though our floors was under construction our wing was complete and the room was completely renovated. Had new carpet, bedding, bathroom all new very nice. I traveled with my daughter her 3 mo old baby and my 14 yr old granddaughter we all had a great stay. I have to say what impressed us the most is the staff at this hotel. Very helpful, friendly and when we asked for extra towels and toiletries they were Johnny on the spot. Over all the hotel is clean, quiet and location is good next to the mall downtown shopping and several good restraunts. I will stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whistles and Horns

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
The staff was exceptionally friendly. The only drawback was the train that drove by with whistles a-blowin'. It was only one night at about 8 pm. Otherwise, very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by Fred Sunshine from Sacramento, CA

Spring Break Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Hwy 101, close to what we were going to see on Spring Break.
Hotel under renovation. Did not see disclosure. Pool heater broken. When asked staff for stuff to see close to Hotel did not get good information. Told about nature walk. Decided to take it, was not warned about the large homeless population along the walk. Made my preteen children uncomfortable. No menu for Bistro in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sunshine, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to inform us of your experience. We do have so many wonderful things to see in our area and I regret you were not given better information. Our pool heater has typically worked well and is scheduled to be repaired this week. Still, I am sorry it was not working during your stay. Please consider us again for a trouble free stay. Sincerely, -Max
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aline from mesa,az

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Even though the staff warned us of construction; we heard not a sound! Great place, easy walk to downtown and amenities were fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Santa Clara, CA

Walking distance to Downtown & drive to wineries

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nonsmoking but I think at one point our room was a smoking room since it smelled like old smoke. Older hotel but updated rooms.
Cons: Poor circulation in rooms even with the AC unit on.
Location: Walking/Cab ride to downtown Santa Rosa. Driving distance to several Russian River, Alexander Valley and Sonoma wineries. We had a great time visiting
Pleasant front desk staff who were very accommodating and nice. Older hotel but the lobby and our room was renovated. Everything was clean but overall a No Frills hotel. No central air so I can see this being an issue in the hot summer months. Good central location when visiting the Russian River wineries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Melissa, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to provide feedback. We are currently renovating all of our rooms again and will be making some great enhancements to the public space as well - stay tuned and please visit us again. Sincerely, Max General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Santa Rosa

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Fabulous stay! The conference was comfortable and the room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of town

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Rooms at property under construction for updating, which they could use. Will stay again at property as location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com