Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, communal areas
Cons: Quality and availability of food during the day
Location: Shops and restaurants in Santa Rosa, routes for road cycling
Helpful staff, good facilities, enjoyable stay. Check in was speedy and informative, room was spacious and well equipped, pool was small but perfectly functional. Location was an easy walk into town for shops and restaurants but yet easy access to and from main roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Just needed a clean place to sleep, arrived at midnight... Staff was great. Comfortable bed but room needed a bit of soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from french

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was very nice, all of the employees were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Wonderful staff who were sympathetic to my situation...husband in hospital...when possible I will always stay in Marriott! Not hank u
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, but felt it was not worth $200 for the night. Very basic and there wasn't even a way to rent movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and review. I am glad you found our staff friendly and your room clean. While Courtyard did feel pay-per-view was no longer a standard, we are enhancing our hotel in many other ways. In addition to just completing a renovation all of our rooms, we will be increasing our Bistro seating, adding a water fountain in front and a fire pit in back. I hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, -Max
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel that's close to the wine country.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Plenty of room. Nice facilities.
Cons: Pool and spa area could be upgraded a little.
Location: Nice town. A few good restaurants within walking distance. We went to the Charles M. Schwartz museum!
Great room, nice style. Good value! We would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff that were friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed for one night and the staff made us feel very comfortable with our short visit. Good, clean rooms and I was told they were recently remodeled. Also, nice pool for the kids. good location and close to the downtown area. would definitely stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Califonia

Quick over night stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It met my requirement of clean, safe and quiet
Booked room through Expedia, looks like I got rack rate, so much for Expedia, and I got a "Handicap room" (we are not handicapped) for some reason, smaller bedroom with larger bathroom. Okay for one night, would not have been good for longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location to downtown square

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Better understanding of customer service.
One bad experience can set the tone for the entire stay and that is what happened to me. I reserved this room over a month in advance but made the mistake of not arriving and securing a room at the earliest possible time. Apparently if you show up after 3pm or so the only rooms available are the handicap rooms which have absolutely no shelf space in the bathroom which really upset my wife setting the mood for the entire stay. I tried to change but was told everything was full and to check back first thing in the morning. We were only staying two nights so it just wasn't worth it.....so our stay basically sucked. Also, the free coffee stops the second you leave your room. No free coffee in the lobby....go to the bar and pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Your feedback is important and helps us to continuously improve. I have been working with ownership to find ways to improve our accessible rooms for all guests and I regret the discomfort you experienced. We do strive to inform our guests and give an option when available. I am glad you enjoyed our location. I hope you will consider us again and contact me any time I may be of service. Sincerely, -Max
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Mendocino county

Very nice Hotel close to restraunts and shopping

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Definetly liked the staff, and cleanliness of this hotel
Location: Located in historic old town Santa Rosa, near the Santa Rosa Mall and good restraunts within walking distance.
Very nice Hotel, even though our floors was under construction our wing was complete and the room was completely renovated. Had new carpet, bedding, bathroom all new very nice. I traveled with my daughter her 3 mo old baby and my 14 yr old granddaughter we all had a great stay. I have to say what impressed us the most is the staff at this hotel. Very helpful, friendly and when we asked for extra towels and toiletries they were Johnny on the spot. Over all the hotel is clean, quiet and location is good next to the mall downtown shopping and several good restraunts. I will stay here again..