Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

great getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, no distractions from a much needed getaway. The restaurant was top notch although a bit costly. Service and friendliness above and beyond...
Location: Stroll the downtown strip of shops and restaurants. Take a walk in the surrounding nature. Grab coffee at the local coffee shop...
great little spot along the river. quiet, simple and clean. just what we needed for a night away from the city. If travelers are looking for a quaint cabin get away, this could be just the thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ninafrom San Francisco

Sweet place!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying at Dawn Ranch, it was a cozy and sweet little place. The staff were very friendly and nice. The only upgrade is that I wish the restaurant and bar had more regular hours, they weren't open on Sunday for breakfast! I realize it was the tail end of the busy season so maybe that's why. That was not a deal breaker since it is so centrally located there were other places to eat within walking distance. I will for sure stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Bare bones for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The cabin I stayed in was small and pretty clean but completely bare. The shower head was rusty and the towels were scratchy. Something I would expect from a less expensive hotel, most certainly expected more for $200.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, ca

Rustic and historic Guernville stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Old charm, very clean, affordable and convenient
Cons: HEAT THE POOL!
Location: River activities, bookstore, breakfast and coffee, kitch shopping, Horseback, hikes movies, great food
This is an old nostalgic kind of stay. My family of three nearly growns and spouse took three small cabin units. They we're tidy, minimalist and rustically comfortable. Close proximity to other cabins. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Easy walk to Main Street and river beaches. Wonderful meal in lodge restaurant--expansive menu, creative combinations and gorgeous produce. Only major complaint was unsheathed pool as we had hoped to swim. Would be a game changer next trip to area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francsico

Great get-away, cozy cabins, friendly service

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We've stayed here multiple times and always have a great experience. Beautiful historic property, that makes you feel a million miles from home, even if you're not! Michael and his team are friendly and accommodating... make you feel like old friends. Whether you just want to swim in the river, or more adventurous activities like kayak, SUP, canoeing, or hiking, Guerneville has it all at your fingertips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherry

Great experience!

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great price, great quality. Food at the restaurant was delicious! It was unfortunate they were not open for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turlock, CA

Nice location

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Loved the grounds and atmosphere, but our room was not ready at 4pm. When we did get into our chalet it smelled heavily of cleaning product. Enjoyed being within walking distance to the town and river. Perfect for reunions, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne

little cabin in the big redwoods

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very small cabins, very basic, but set nicely among some redwoods. Probably overpriced. Ok for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Be aware

Posted Oct 24, 2011
While the hotel staff was great and the room was pretty clean, this is a bare bones cottage with nothing more than a bed and minimal bathroom. I would not recommend staying here after September as the small electric wall heater was just barley adequit for our mid October stay. We were traveling with another couple and were the only people staying there. They did provide a better than average continetal breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good For Price

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
So if your reading the reviews, you already know that this place is pretty basic. Really cute cottages and awesome grounds, but the cottages are very basic. We had a poolside cottage. Bed and bathroom is what you are going to get, which was cool because thats what we were expecting :-) We had just gone up to the area for the night, so the room was perfect for what we were looking for...a place to sleep and shower :-) We did enjoy the walk down to the river, and the pool/picnic area, very nice. The restaurant was closed, so we did not get to experience that.